We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travellers Palm Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travellers Palm Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Hurstbridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Really enjoyed our 3 nights. V friendly staff and other travellers. Rooms not fantastic but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieflicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    35
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
42
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Travellers palm is very expensive for what you recieve. One of the staff (suzie) is very helpful, she helped with orientation and some tips for getting around on the cheap. Although there is one member of staff who is extremely paranoid about being "compromised" and seem to have an attitude with the customers. Overall ok, but can get much beeter for your money, as our second bed wasnt even in our room, and it wasnt easy to get it in there with the staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesNZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights and found it to be one of the more average places we've stayed in the last six weeks. We had to amend our booking on Hostelworld to change room types and despite giving sufficient notice we lost our entire deposit as they deemed it a 'cancellation' even though we didn't change dates or the number of nights we stayed. We weren't very impressed about that - although it was only around 20MYR we played by the Hostelworld rules and they absolutely refused to budge - no goodwill here at all.

I also made use of their washing service (for 15MYR). My washing was delivered to them early in the morning as requested, and at 7pm that night I realised it was still sitting unwashed in the common area. I was then told they forgot to tell me they couldn't do it, so I had to go out in search of a laundromat as I had no clean clothes left. Finding everything closed I returned to be told that they could do it. One hour before I left the next morning I asked for it back, however it was nowhere to be found. Eventually it was located - still sitting in the washing machine soaking wet, where it had been all night. I ended up packing it all in my backpack still slightly wet and was charged the full price for it. NOT impressed.

Bathrooms upstairs were both missing locks and a lightbulb wasn't changed when asked, so one bathroom was out of commission for an entire night because you couldn't see anything in there! Upstairs bathrooms are TINY, and downstairs one is bigger but not very clean.

Breakfast was good, and the location was great - we walked to the Petronas towers easily and it is close to shopping, bars, food and transport. The owner Suzy seems really nice and efficient but unfortunately some other staff aren't quite so on the ball.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restless_kiwi__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Suzzie and her staff are amazing. Location is good, but difficult to find first time. Lots of friendly travellers of all ages called this place home whist we were there. Happy to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

I've stayed at this place a few times over the past few years and its always been good so I expect I'll be back there again. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic and comfortable, the security is good and the location pretty good for getting around the city, handy for the bus station and monorail and generally a good area with plenty of good cheap places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 km away
Alor Bunker Home
Alor Bunker Home
#25 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 km away
Dorms KL
Dorms KL
#7 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#3 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 km away
The Yard Boutique Hotel KL
The Yard Boutique Hotel KL
#15 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 km away
Mayview Glory Hotel
Mayview Glory Hotel
#24 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Palm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Palm Lodge

Property: Travellers Palm Lodge
Address: No 10 Jalan Rembia | Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 782 - ₹ 1,239
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic KL townhouse from the 30s with a cozy tropical garden. Our guest house is a place where you can relax, refresh and restore yourself. You'll experience a friendly atmosphere and a hospitable service. Whether exploring the dynamic and futuristic parts of our city or the diverse local culture, we will do our very best to assist your planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Travellers Palm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing