We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really wonderful”

Hadramawt Restaurant
Ranked #1,558 of 4,222 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's really wonderful”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Basically, we have bought a voucher from Groupon.my This is our first time trying Arabic food. Out of our surprise, the food taste really nice!!! The environment was nice, the customer service was good too! Will be there another time. The price is average and we feel is worth the money! The main course is around RM18 and above. Portion of the food is average, not too small!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly good food”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We went for a dinner using the groupon offer. I was not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food, service and overall experience. A definite repeat soon!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank juyaintheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa, Yemen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Yemeni Food”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Liked the service and the food especially The Haneedh and the Fahsa. It's a traditional Yemeni restaurant serving also other middle eastern food. The atmosphere and the music felt like to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YmnPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Food is very nice, the rice and meat dish is really delicious

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank DrHameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some interesting food, hilariously bad service”
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I'm not sure if our waitress was just having a really off night, but the service we experienced here was so bad it was almost comedy. She was unhelpful and acted as if we were beneath her, or at least that she had a million better things she'd rather be doing. Other aspects of the restaurant were weird as well.
A few examples:
* Drinks arriving 10 minutes after the meals, despite being ordered several minutes earlier.
* Bringing out mains which seemed designed to be shared, yet not bringing individual plates for the diners - then taking a long time to bring them when requested.
* Not clearing our finished dishes at all.
* Not bringing any added cutlery when dessert.
* Waitress acting like I was from another planet when I enquired about vegetarian options.
* The mixed appetiser plate containing coleslaw. Who goes to a Yemeni restaurant to eat coleslaw?
* Bringing the credit card bill with no pen.

The only positives were that some of the food was good and different, but hardly amazing. The Saltah, a spicy fenugreek-laden stew of lamb and rice was tasty, as was the fowl (broad beans). The other things we tried were standard Middle Eastern fare.

For really good Arab cuisine in KL, try Al-Diafah in Seri Petaling instead. Hadramawt was laughably bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EurasianSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hadramawt Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Hadramawt Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing