We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town ! Taste of Italy”
Review of Sassorosso

Sassorosso
Ranked #40 of 4,844 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Best in Town ! Taste of Italy
Perfect Salads and Pizza and of course the pasta is fantastic
Try once and you will always be coming back

Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassorosso, General Manager at Sassorosso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Ella S,

thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you've enjoyed your meal at Sassorosso
and we are looking forward to see you again.
Regards

Sassorosso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Service was above par far above , your waiters very curteous and a good menu guide , but when your food came some dishes were good and some just well wanting . Im rather sensitive to MSG . Some dishes seemed MSG laced , granted there were mang people but the food reallh not what it was

1  Thank Gunaselan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassorosso, General Manager at Sassorosso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Gunaselan V,

first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are happy to hear you find our service par far above.
Regarding our food, we are a fine dining restaurant and we have been operating in Kuala Lumpur for the past 11 years, we are very professional and our culinary team is really attentive when it comes to ingredients sourcing and dishes preparation.
We are strictly MSG free, you could take our dishes and analyze it and you will not find any track of MSG or any other addictive in our food.
We hope to see you again soon at Sassorosso, thank you.
Best regards

Sassorosso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The foods are fantastic and the service is also equally good. I will definitely keep coming back to this restaurant for more.

Thank setiawankangean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassorosso, General Manager at Sassorosso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear setiawankangean,

thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to hear you find our food and service good, our Guests feedback is very important for us and it is our main motivation to keep our standard high.
We are looking forward to your next visit, thank you again.
Regards

Sassorosso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Dinner for two, special occasion. The wine selection and pricing was excellent and the menu was very well balanced. Catered well for a GF / low carb diet with no issues. Service was some of the best we have experienced in KL. Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassorosso, Direttore generale at Sassorosso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear David F,

thank you for your review, we are glad you and your Girlfriend have enjoyed the food and service at Sassorosso and we are happy to hear we were able to fulfill your expectations, we do our best to accommodate our Guests requests and dietary needs.
Thank you again for your kind words which are the best reward for our staff effort, we are looking forward to see you again soon.
Regards

Sassorosso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My sister (a KL resident), my wife and I had a wonderful dinner there last night. This restaurant is one of my sister's favorites! The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. If you sit outside at the right spot, you also get a view of one of the Petronas Towers from your table. I heartily recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassorosso, General Manager at Sassorosso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Duane P,

first of all thank you for your kind words, we are glad to hear that You, your Wife and your Sister had a good experience at Sassorosso.
Our team strives to deliver the best Food and Service possible so to make all our Guests experience memorable and reviews like
yours are one of the reason that push us to improve everyday.

We are looking forward to see you again at Sassorosso, thank you again.
Best regards

Sassorosso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sassorosso also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Sassorosso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing