We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest burger in KL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
Ranked #251 of 4,043 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greatest burger in KL”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great burger selections and fantastic quality. When I want a burger, I go here.

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent original hamburgers”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

In the basement of the Bangsar Village, atmosphere and view are not the reasons to pick this restaurant. Food and drinks, on the other hand, are excellent starting from the hamburgers (also vegeterian ones) to the mains.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gourmet burger,anyone?”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Read the positive reviews and decided to give it a try myself. Hey, I wasn't disappointed!!
I had the Japanese Yodel burger, the meat was lightly smothered with the cheese fondue, and them stacked with fried mushrooms. Yummmmm!! The bun was delicious, meat was juicy, tender, succulent, pure deliciousness.
This is a restaurant that I'll patron again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGlobTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDGBangsar, General Manager at The Daily Grind, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for dining at the Daily Grind Bangsar and for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your burger and do hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
606 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“great gourmet burgers!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is THE place for gourmet burgers to me. Love their home made buns, sauces and thick juicy patty. For non beef eaters they also have great lamb, chicken or seafood burgers. Non burger lovers do not fret as they have good ribs, meat loaf and pastas. I would recommend the Triple Stack, Chermoula Super Dog, Avacado & Beef Bacon, Lamburgerni and Chermoula Salmon.

They have moved from when they first opened which was a great location but their new place is just as nice and cozy. Great service and pricing is expected for gourmet burgers. So far the quality has been consistant and no complaints. They are also famous for their desserts especially their Peanut Butter & Roasted Banana pie and Red Velvet Cake. Drinks wise they have a bar plus they serve thick yummy milkshakes and good coffee.

All in all they have something for everyone!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best burger in town!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Had the triple stack burger...the meat was so juicy, really looove the bread, different with the others, the salad was so fresh. Also looove their lasagna. Perfect! Yummy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MottyMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuenzy, Owner at The Daily Grind, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for dining at The Daily Grind and for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your Triple Stack. Look forward to you coming back for more of our gourmet burgers! Regards Yuen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing