We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum & Wow !”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #362 of 4,222 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum & Wow !”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Excellent food, but not for vegetarians. Fantastic steaks & burgers.
The vegetarian in our group had to settle for an ice cream dessert, which was heavenly and almost a meal in itself.
Service was very helpful & efficient.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shekh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    100
    43
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a great steak here one evening, I know we are supposed to eat local but the steak was delicious

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beef ribs wow and service booo”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am a no porc eater and i always said that if ever i do, i will eat porc bbq ribs... And i saw excellent beefs ribs out there...went there with a good friend and she opted for pasta and went on for the ribs... And wow we were provided with hot breads baguette with an excellent butter with garlic and parseley... Wow it surely satisfied our deception of no garlic bread as apetizer! Surely we were very hungry but wow this was so awesome! My ribs were a little cold due to the high air conditioning in the restaurent. The pasta which i taste, was not awesome... But the ribs was wowww... So so good an loving it... However the service was horrible... Waited to get the order taken... Waited long to get the food and drinks... Waited long time to get ketchut and bbq sauce... And more waited very long to pay lol... Either the guys out there were short staff or jut overwhelmed... However people do go there to eat and be in group so that the wait isnt too long ... Hehe surely guys at romas please do enhance your service...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

food was good but the service was a bit let down. slow and no smile !

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank telur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very filling and satisfying”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Portions are good and come with extras such as soup and bread roll. You will almost certainly be full.

Helpful?
Thank LizinKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing