We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
175
151
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
151
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping arcade massage chair foot massager free coffee great location hotel is located tram stop covered shopping hotel room blue line food and shopping options english speaking staff fourth floor very comfortable stay great wifi espresso machine pastry shops
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

very comfortable room, clean and lots of extras, ipad and travel buddy phone! Good selection at breakfast. Staff all very welcoming and helpful. The location was great and travel from train to hotel by tram so easy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank lloydsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My experience at Hotel Forza was amazing. Everything was worth it. The staff, the location, the cleanliness, the price, and the breakfast. I am surprised that other reviewers are complaining about the size of the room. It is Japan after all and standard hotel room sizes are smaller than in Europe and the U.S.

I experienced a random act of kindness from one of the front desk staff. I travel ten months out of the year and I have never seen such a selfless act from a hotel staff member anywhere else in the world.

Location, location, location. There is a tram stop 50m from the front door. Tram is the best way to get around the city. The front desk can give you a map and explain how it works. The trams are color coded and it is easy to get around. Rookie mistake, make sure you press the "stop" button on the tram wall when your stop is coming up. Otherwise they will not stop. The airport shuttle bus stops five minutes from the hotel and departs about every 30 minutes (cost 900 Yen=US$10) throughout the day. It is approximately a 40-45 minute drive to the airport.

Forza is in the heart of everything. Plenty of places to eat, shop, etc. right outside the front door.

The breakfast buffet is more like a brunch buffet. It is a combo of Japanese and Western style foods. It was busy early in the morning (about 7am). Later in the morning, hardly anyone was there (10 am).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel located in a middle of downtown and walkable to Dejima, China Town, and many good restaurants. They serve very nice buffet breakfast features Nagasaki's local cuisine. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My husband was jet lagged and went to the lobby at 4:00AM to sit down and use his laptop two days in a row. Every time front staff came immediately and turned on the espresso machine for him. It was a great choice for our family vacation.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Everything was good from the service-orientated staff to the size of the hotel room and the location of the hotel.

However, if one drives, you will need to park at nearby carpark which the hotel has arrangement with as it is located at the pedestrian street, thus car is not allowed after certain timing.

Room tip: Near lift and high floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kongzi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Kankodori tram stop is located steps away from the property. The hotel is positioned inside Hamacross shopping mall. I chose the breakfast option. The first day was great. Subsequent days...not so much. Restaurants, cafes, pastry shops and bars are in every direction. I was afraid noise would be a concern due to the location. The hotel was very quiet. The room was small but clean. The pillows were flat and the bed was firmer than I’m accustomed to. Excellent customer service. Good hotel overall.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank so_pretty_in_purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews