We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, budget hotel with free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“clean, budget hotel with free breakfast”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Small hotel at very reasonable prices with breakfast included. Close to the city center. Free lan internet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    136
    70
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
42
67
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I found the Comfort Hotel to be just as reviewed by others. Economical and a great value. Small but more than adequate room, free breakfast, helpful staff. Also in a great location with easy walking distance to Dejima Wharf and trams stop.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobmcgraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Backpacking through Kyushu for one week, a friend and I made no reservations at any of our travel stops. I recognized the brand from the US, Choice Hotels, known for value, and consistency. Our stay in Nagasaki was no different. Even during the holiday season of Golden Week, there was no urge to overcharge us, and we paid on-par with other hotels in the area. Complementary breakfast buffet didn't hurt either.

When you're shopping for hotels in this price range, do not expect the Four Seasons. I've written other reviews, and always mention that if you're realistic in your expectations, the hotels I recommend will do just fine.


I would stay here again during my next trip to Nagasaki.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererer151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the street car (tram), main shopping centers and train station where you can catch the JR Shinkansen (bullet train).

Breakfast is included in the price and even though the menu is basic, it changes each day so you don't get bored. You will find 2-3 selections of cereals, a variety of breads and pastries, soup with dumplings, and other Japanese and western items.

Great coffee (which is at times hard to find in other parts of Japan) is available at breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 and also from 3:00 pm to midnight at the lobby.

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are on the small side but you cannot complain considering the low price. Our room was always cleaned properly. You are provided with laundered slippers and night gowns for each night.

There are self-service laundry rooms on levels 3 and 7 if you want to do your own laundry. Powder soap is only 50 yen and a full load costs 500 yen to wash AND dry. This makes it cheap and handy for those staying a while who do not want to pay for serviced laundry.

The hotel is only a few stops on the street car to the Peace Park, Atomic Bomb Museum and Glover Gardens. (Tip: when catching the street car to Glover Gardens, you have to change street cars at the junction. To avoid having to pay for another ticket on the second street car, collect a pink transfer ticket from the first street car as you pay your fare and disembark. Pink tickets are handed out by the driver. When disembarking the second street car near Glover Gardens, just put your pink ticket in the coin box instead of paying with cash.)

Hotel staff are friendly and there are so many great restaurants near by. Our favourite was 5 minutes walk (from the hotel entrance, turn right unit you get to the pachinko/slots where you turn right. Stay on that lane way on the right hand side until you find a small eatery selling bento box type dinners (main meal with rice or noodles, tea, miso soup and vegatable selection) for only 500 yen. Alternatively, eat out at Nagasaki Port where the food is good and still very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We had three nights in the Comfort Hotel, Nagasaki and were thrilled at finding a hotel that was so well located at such a reasonable price. With a Queen sized bed in a small but well organised ensuite room, this was a plus....business hotels usually have small double beds.Free internet, a coffee machine we frequented often, and full breakfast included in this comfortable, very clean hotel was just what we required.

To make things even better it was only a 5 minuted walk to the restaurants on the Dejima waterfront , the wharf, and trams and buses took even less time to reach.We found we could walk or catch public transport with ease to absolutely anywhere in the city.

The Dejima Dutch Village is almost across the road.

This is excellent value for Japan......I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealand-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Nagasaki Station
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
#9 of 75 in Nagasaki
317 reviews
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
#17 of 75 in Nagasaki
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 75 in Nagasaki
432 reviews
Victoria Inn Nagasaki
#18 of 75 in Nagasaki
136 reviews
Hotel JAL City Nagasaki
#15 of 75 in Nagasaki
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Nagasaki

Property: Comfort Hotel Nagasaki
Address: 8-17 Kabashima - machi, Nagasaki 850-0034, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,080 - ₹ 9,112
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nagasaki
Nagasaki Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing