We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
25
136
87
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
136
87
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A good hotel for a couple, the rooms are small but sufficient since we were visiting the city all day. It is clean and al necessities are provided (coffee, water cooker, towels and bath utensils etc).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anouk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

"長崎くんち"の時期ということでかなり混み合ってましたが、中華街に隣接していて観光するにはちょうど良い立地でした。
建物は古く部屋も若干狭めですが近隣ホテルと比べてリーズナブルな価格帯です。1階のレストランも安くて手軽で、朝のバイキングも長崎の名物がふんだんに盛り込まれおすすめです。
残念なのがフロントの人達に笑顔がなく疲れ切った表情で受付されていてちょっと嫌な印象を受けました、受付はホテルの顔という自覚と教育が必要だと思い、評価をやや下げました。

located near Chinese town, easy to access each sightseeing spots in nagasaki city. also comparably reasonable price from others. restaurant on 1st floor and breakfast buffet have various local dishes, also not so expansive.
it is just regrettable, got impression reception was unfriendly and no hospitality.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank MrJackFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasent experience with the receptionist staff at this hotel. Extremely welcoming. Good English. Offered us umbrellas for the dodgy weather. Always smiling and polite. I wish I remember his name but greatings such as this on check in can make an average room more acceptable and I think in this case it did.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ramontorralba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Well located for touring Nagasaki, the Washington is an older typical Japanese hotel. Smallish but clean room with the usual amenities. We paid just 6,000 yen per night. The staff had some English and very very friendly. The small Chinatown is right beside this hotel.

Room Tip: Some higher rooms have views over the city and towards the hills across the bay
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed for about 3 nights. A very well-located hotel, adjacent to Chinatown, near Dejima, and within walking distance to all the main downtown sites, including the harbor and art museum. My first impression of this hotel was not a good one, however. The smell of smoke in my "non-smoking" room was ovewhelming, and the decor was very dated. (Think mid 1980s...) After opening the windows, and running the air conditioner and air purifier for several days, the smell decreased somewhat. At least my luggage didn't stink of smoke, so I was okay. The hotel staff were excellent-- always friendly and helpful. But management might consider investing in a renovation and banning all smoking on site.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews