We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JAL City Nagasaki
Nearby Hotels
Hostel Casa Noda(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 87
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 152
US$ 127
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 154
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nagasaki Kagamiya(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
79
264
113
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
264
113
23
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel was actually better than I had expected. Just next to China town - nothing much to do there. Hotel staff was very helpful in helping with directions although especially the parking lot staff although he couldn't speak English. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank harle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The location is great, next to chinatown and the streetcar is close by. Some of the staff sopeaks a bit of English, otherwise try the Washington hotel around the corner for information. The rooms are spacious and bed relativly soft ( we had a refurbished room on 10th floor). LIke a I said, a very good option in Nagasaki

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

There was constant machine noise from the HVAC and from the building next door. The cold water tap in the bathroom sink never ran cold, and drinking warm water felt wrong. Aside from that it was okay I guess. On the edge of Chinatown and a couple blocks from Hamanmachi there's easy dining to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and had space enough to have a small sofa which we appreciated after the last few hotel rooms. The hotel had very limited guest facilities, there was no WiFi at all, no laundry, the restaurant was closed the three nights we were there and the Western/Japanese breakfast buffet was the worst we had in our three weeks in Japan. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I've see the comments from other reviewers. Yes, it's small. Yes, it's somewhat dated. But it's Japan, so small should be expected, and there's also a charm to it. The breakfast (included as part of the package) was one of the better I've had in all my hotel stays in Japan. The location was pretty good, but it's a surprisingly big city to just walk around, but you will find shopping options within immediate walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Padraic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews