We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hostel in all of Nagasaki!”
Review of Hostel Casa Noda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Casa Noda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Casa Noda and its people are amazing.
The Hostel is very easy to find! Only thing is there is no lift so you need to carry your stuff up a flight of stairs but that is already mentioned before you book!
We had booked the 8 sharing mixed dorm. It has an attached bathroom and toilet and space to hang clothes to dry out. Also they have 8 small lockers in the dorm itself to keep your valuables. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Its cleaned everyday!
Also, upon check in we were given discount coupons for all the sites in Nagasaki which entitled us to 50% discount on almost everything! Upon enquiring we found out that the Nagasaki City Council hands it to all tourists!
They have a small kitchen with a microwave where you can heat your food. Also, breakfast is included in the price of the room! Its normally bread, butter, jam and juice! :)
We had a parcel delivered to the hostel from Okinawa and it was delayed so the staff was kind enough to call the postal service and enquire about if for us and we would be leaving the next day! they even collected it and kept it for us!
The common room is a good area to meet fellow travellers. We met so many people and made so many new friends!
The hostel is very centrally located : close to the train station, bus station, tram station and one can also walk to most of the sights from here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mitalee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very good, normal hostel, with beds
Big rooms
Good toilets and showers
Reception room is quite nice
Kitchen is well equiped
Good location. Next to train
Staff is really nice
Wi fi is excellent
Cooffee and bread for breakfast included

We would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Egas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff (She called an agency to book a last minute tour for us) and good location (Close to tourist areas and train station). It's always nice to have a free breakfast and free coffee before a long day, thank you!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierrot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This place was able to accommodate me 24 hours before which was great. I was traveling from Fukuoka and left a little late than expected so I arrived a little flustered but the workers here quickly helped me feel comfortable with their friendly and open nature. They were very talkative and kind and it felt really nice to be there. The bed was comfortable, typical guesthouse dorm. The guesthouse is near Nagasaki station and not too far from the Peace Park which was my main reason for going to Nagasaki. Thus I would say the location is quite good for this city. They also gave me a pamphlet for a great onsen that overlooks the city so if you're interested in that, ask them. Overall I would recommend this place for a stay in Nagasaki.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very close to the JR train station Nagasaki. This is not the only good thing as it is very uncomplicated to check in as the staff is very helpful and friendly.
You get a lot of informations and also the Discount Card offers is more than useful to safe money during your trip.
For breakfast you get toast and jam and if you like more, a supermarket is not far away.
The hostel is located perfect for all kind of trips you want to do either to go by ferry to the Battleship Island, to the Observatory platform (visit at sunset!), the city center or the Atomic Bomb Museum.
Had a really good time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda.
How was your Nagasaki trip? You seem that you enjoyed staying at Casa Noda.
We are very proud that our hostel is located very convenient place to reach to any touristic places in Nagasaki.

We try to help our guests comfortable. So if you thought we were helpful and friendly, we are very glad.

If you have another chance to visit Nagasaki, please let us know!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 77 in Nagasaki
632 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 77 in Nagasaki
452 reviews
0.8 km away
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
#21 of 77 in Nagasaki
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 77 in Nagasaki
261 reviews
1 km away
Richmond Hotel Nagasaki Shianbashi
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Casa Noda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Casa Noda

Address: 6-1 Motofunamachi | NS Building 3F, Nagasaki 850-0035, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Nagasaki
Price Range: ₹ 1,401 - ₹ 3,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Casa Noda 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Noda is located in the heart of the city, along the port of Nagasaki. It was made in 2010 by an owner who loves the Amazon River. Sleep safe and sound in the gentle port city! We are conveniently located, only 20 steps away from Goto Machi Tram Stop. Here, you can ride the street car to other famous Nagasaki attractions such as Peace Park, The Atomic Bomb Museum, and Glover Garden. Only 5-minute walk from Ferry terminal for the Battleship-Island “GUNKAN-JIMA” and Goto Islands. Backpackers are welcome! You can enjoy shopping at Nagasaki’s two largest malls, dining while watching the sunset at Dejima Warf, experiencing the Dutch settlers’ lifestyle at the Dejima History Museum, or having a relaxing day at the seaside Mizube no Mori park. All of these activities are within a 5 minute walk from Casa Noda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Casa Noda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing