We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a cosy hostel”
Review of Hostel Casa Noda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostel Casa Noda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent two nights here during our trip to Nagasaki. The owner was very welcoming from the moment we opened the door. He gave us a discount card for major tourist attractions, carried our suitcase all the way up and was very helpful with directions.

Our room was one of the two private rooms on the top floor with ensuite shower which I can definitely recommend. Beds were comfy, the harbour view great and we were surpised by the room size (very spacious for Japanese standards).

Locationwise, Casa Noda is just a five minute walk from Nagasaki station. The streetcar stop in forn of the hostel provides easy access to all places of interest.

The complimentary breakfast consited of tea, bread with jam and an egg. There are facilities to do your laundry, a towel rental is available at 100 Yen.

Note that Casa Noda does not accept any credit cards, so make sure you bring along enough cash. It is really worth to spend the extra money on the private room. We experienced Casa Noda as a welcoming, laid-back place. We would stay here again though both of us are not the traveler going for hostels.

Room Tip: Go for one of the private rooms on the top floor. Apart form the nice view they provide space!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda.
We are very happy that you seem you enjoyed Casa Noda and Nagasaki.

We are trying to improve our services day by day.
Now we became to be able to accept credit cards. So if our guest don't have any cash, we can be paid by it.

We are thinking about something new. So if you have another chance to visit Nagasaki, please let us know again!

Thank you for giving us your feedback.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Casa Noda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

I am not a fan of hostels but Casa Noda changed my mind. Staying there feels like home. The colorful ambiance with all the bold colors was a nice welcoming site. The staff was very friendly too and gave the guests recommendation on where to go if asked.
The hostel offers a bread / jam breakfast which is a good idea. The place is very accessible to the stations and some tourist spots.
Your money's value is definitely worth it.
Wish the toilet in the mixed room has a washlet though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank totomai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hostel!

We stayed in a private twin room that was spacious, nicely decorated and with a beautiful view of the port. Our room was on the 5th floor, but the staff kindly helped bring up our very heavy luggage (all those stairs!).

The room had an ensuite shower and toilet. There was air conditioning, a mirror and spare blankets. The beds were comfortable!

The hostel provided breakfast of toast, jam and boiled eggs. We also received a discount card for many of the tourist attractions (eg. inasa-yama ropeway discounted from 1200 to 600 yen!). I would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was hearing only good stuff about Casa Noda as I was going down the Japan, and I was very lucky to find a bed even during the Golden week and I was lucky!
Casa Noda is perfect, especially because of the awesome staff. Owner and his wife will make you feel like at home. They even drove me to the Fukunoyu onsen, that shows how nice everybody there is:) and recommended many local gems (onsens, restaurants, sights).

Nice common area, fast wifi or you can use a Mac.

Location is great as well, walking distance everywhere.

I am not so fond of bathroom inside the dormitory but it was just fine. Rooms were cleaned daily. Locker provided.

Have to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My Son and I recently spent 2 nights here as we visited Nagasaki. What a lovely welcoming place. The hosts were simply, very warm and were very helpful. The free breakfast was an added bonus. Definitely recommend Casa Noda when visiting Nagasaki.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth61Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 75 in Nagasaki
440 reviews
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 75 in Nagasaki
611 reviews
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 75 in Nagasaki
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagasaki Station
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
#8 of 75 in Nagasaki
319 reviews
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
#19 of 75 in Nagasaki
234 reviews
Nagasaki Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
#3 of 75 in Nagasaki
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Casa Noda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Casa Noda

Address: 6-1 Motofunamachi | NS Building 3F, Nagasaki 850-0035, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality lodging in Nagasaki
Price Range: ₹ 1,413 - ₹ 3,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Casa Noda 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Casa Noda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing