We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
156
421
175
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
421
175
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakurabashi exit train tracks triple room umeda station the umeda sky building storage space convenient location the hotel staff hotel building the upper floors airport limousine reasonable size japan trip main station breakfast buffet jr pass stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel decor hasn’t been updated in around 40 years and gives off a bad sense from the get go. The pillows and bed are very uncomfortable as is the room size. Laundry is advertised in the ad but which comes at a ridiculous cost per item (!) Genuinely not worth the money at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monosa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Hotel located near Osaka Train Station, easy to travel around and good/nice Japanese food just about 5 mins walk.
Room is clean and tidy daily.
Thanks to Mizuho Yoshida for clear instruction on the direction to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LordNelson666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monosa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Monterey Osaka for 4 Nights. Room was a little old but not bad. With price and location, it makes great value to stay at this hotel. Only few minutes from Sakurabashi Exit (Osaka JR Station)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ekawitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monosa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

It’s about 10 minutes walk to/from the station so it’s tiring if you are carrying heavy shopping or a young child. The basement of the hotel is connected to an underpass to the airport limousine bus and the Umeda station.

There’s a low rumble of trains (we’re on 11th floor) but it’s not intrusive.

Noise from corridor is clearly audible. A grandmother was calling for her grandson early one morning and we could hear them clearly.

Breakfast is good. Very busy and guests are in a hurry. Try to go after 8.30am. Breakfast ends at 9.30am and they clear up on time.

I left a little bit of water in a cup one day and at the end of the day, saw a notice under the cup that they do not throw away any leftovers so the cup was left as is. Another empty cup near the bed was also left as is. The next day, I took care to throw away all the water in my cup and noticed that cup was placed back on tea tray. Same happened whenever I forget to throw away water in my cup in the subsequent days. Seems an unusual practice to me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank glicopocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monosa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Close to the train line and can hear noise constantly. Poor English. I understand this is a non English speaking country but have travelled to multiple hotels around Japan and unfortunately the staff here found it difficult.
I did not feel the standard. Considering the hotel rating of 4/5 at the front desk. Nice rooms and breakfast was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chantelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monosa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews