We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
1,053
920
297
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
920
297
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member train station top floor breakfast buffet excellent location fitness center convenient location nishi umeda itami airport umeda area main station easy access shopping mall hotel staff japanese standards checkers
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Conveniently located, staffed by extremely courteous staff, with large rooms and useful features, this hotel stands out. We were pleasantly surprised by the large sized rooms compared to other hotels that we stayed at Japan. Will stay when we return to Osaka for the Expo in 2025 !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sridharexmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Osaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your room and service experience. Large and bright guest rooms provide a retreat from the busy city. We look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had a one bedroom suite. It was clean and decent. However, you could hear doors slam and noise from the next room. It was very convenient as it was located directly across from the Osaka Station. One bit advice, stay away from the breakfast on the top floor. It was like you get at a cheap hotel in the states. Oh, and the concierge is useless. I tried to have them make restaurant reservations and buy tickets for Universal Studios and they told me to go on the internet for the tickets and struggled with the restaurant reservations. They barely spoke any English. Not what I would expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Osaka. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location. We set in the city’s business and entertainment area, Hilton Osaka is close to Osaka Castle, a famous castle and Universal Studios Japan. Find plenty of shopping, dining and attractions near the hotel. However, we sincerely apologize that our service did not meet your expectation. We hope you will give us the opportunity to impress you on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent 5 star hotel. The service from beginning to end was impeccable. The downstairs foyer and reception is lovely and the room we had, even though it was only a standard double, was extremely nice, quite spacious and exceptionally well decorated in a very elegant, modern Japanese style with shoji sliding screens rather than curtains and very high quality finishes throughout. There was a separate shower room with shower and bath and fixed plus hand held shower nozzles to choose between. The water pressure was excellent all making for a wonderful shower experience.

The bed was like a cloud with a couple of different pillow types to choose between. We slept incredibly well.

The location is great if you wish to stay close to the main Osaka railway station, with the Umeda area a few minutes walk away which is excellent for shopping and dining in traditional and fun restaurants in buzzing little laneways. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are prepared to pay a little more for the luxury.

Room Tip: We loe to be on a high floor and the views over Osaka were great, especially at night when the city becomes illuminated.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Osaka. We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our service, your room and our convenient location. See the city from your room at Hilton Osaka. Across from the city’s main station and Grand Front Osaka Mall, we are ideally situated for all your travel needs. We provides easy access to the airport, rail system and tourist spots. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with family. Good hotel, perfect location and well connected to JR. Big shopping malls nearby and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Given its brilliant brand I would not expect the low standard of services I experienced. I lost a pen in room and it’s never refilled. When you ask staff in concierge basic question on breakfast, where to go.. etc I feel they don’t want to help at all and not to mention any smile.

With such a high room rates there are better choices.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Osaka, it is disappointing to hear that you were not full satisfied with your experience, we take pride in our ability to serve all of our guests needs and I apologise that our service levels were below your expectations, I have discussed the points that you made with the relevant departments to ensure that we improve our levels of service in the future and thank you once again for your comments and hope that you do give us the chance to restore your faith in the Hilton Osaka on your next trip to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Good hotel, convenient, close to the train station. Waiting time can really hectic.. even when you got the premium member card. Breakfast ok, swimming pool and gym are fine too. Bathroom shower looks to be like a big box, not fantastic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gajaduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Hilton Osaka. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, facilities and breakfast. See the city from your room at Hilton Osaka. Across from the city’s main station and Grand Front Osaka Mall, we are ideally situated for all your travel needs. We provides easy access to the airport, rail system and tourist spots. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews