We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is all important”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Ranked #33 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Location is all important”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is in central Osaka and close to a number of huge department stores but heaps of small shops and resurants. We loved wandering around the alleys and finding some great eating and shopping. The staff were all lovely and check in and out were a breeze. However we had 3 in our room which neccistated another bed, for some reason the housekeepers in these situations more the lounge and table making them unusable. We spent 15 minutes re setting the room to ensure all the furntiure was able to be used. I trust the hotel staff took note of how we set the room up!!. Otherwise it was great refer note below about Proirity Rewards well worth it.

Room Tip: We had Priority Rewards cards which included breakfast, afternoon tea and 2 hours of free drinks in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeksm, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear David G,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka and taking the time to write a review.

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the layout of the room. In future if you have a specific request as to the layout, please let us know.
We take your valuable advice seriously and will do our best to improve our service.

We appreciate your patronage and sincerely hope business or pleasure will bring you back to Osaka in the near future.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka.

Kana U
Guest Experience Manager
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    616
    197
    35
    22
See reviews for
265
299
155
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had 2 twin rooms which were both spacious enough but not huge. The staff were all lovely and check in and out were a breeze. The concierge was great at finding and booking restaurants which perfectly suited our needs. The area is great for getting out and about at night but felt very safe and easy to navigate.

I'd stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GratefulTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a big business style hotel located in a lively district of Osaka (lively at night time) however it was quiet and I felt very safe.
The lobby area and communal area was clean, impressive and quite luxurious. The bedroom was not quite as nice as I had hoped for, the bathroom was quite dated but overall the room was clean, quiet and comfortable which was the most important thing.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they took a lot of time to give us advice on things to do and places to go.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe worth asking for a room with a nice view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieClaraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed at this fantastic hotel for two days from 1-April-2012 and checked out by 03-April-2012. Good locations, in the middle of Osaka, could reach any attraction in Osaka by Underground Metro, City Bus or Taxis with affordable means. The continental breakfast was good when compared to other Japanese hotels i stayed at although not as extensive by asian standards (Thailand & Malaysia being as a benchmark). Would stay at this hotel again if I ever come to Osaka again. Make sure you bring suitable converters for internet as the cables provided are not suitable for Apple Mac Laptops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardementozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel was very nice - room was large and well-apportioned. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge - even by US standards!

My only complaint was that the walls were very thin. I could hear my neighbors' conversations and TV programming. If I hadn't brought earplugs, I would have gotten very little sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Morgan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with the noise and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. I am pleased on the most part you did enjoy our nice well appointed rooms and comfortable beds.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Thank you and best regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#17 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#20 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#24 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 298 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Business Hotel in Osaka
#19 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#28 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,094 - ₹ 24,283
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing