We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Nearby Hotels
US$ 181
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 139
US$ 121
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
US$ 186
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 209
US$ 143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Osaka(Osaka)
US$ 231
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 205
US$ 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 236
US$ 206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$ 270
US$ 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 163
US$ 127
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
438
712
225
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
712
225
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussleep advantagethe club loungeshuttle serviceyodoyabashi stationminute walkan upgradethe hotel offersrestaurants and barsbusiness tripking bedconvenience storejapanese standardsbusiness areachecking injapanese breakfasthotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had 2 twin rooms which were both spacious enough but not huge. The staff were all lovely and check in and out were a breeze. The concierge was great at finding and booking restaurants which perfectly suited our needs. The area is great for getting out and about at night but felt very safe and easy to navigate.

I'd stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a big business style hotel located in a lively district of Osaka (lively at night time) however it was quiet and I felt very safe.
The lobby area and communal area was clean, impressive and quite luxurious. The bedroom was not quite as nice as I had hoped for, the bathroom was quite dated but overall the room was clean, quiet and comfortable which was the most important thing.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they took a lot of time to give us advice on things to do and places to go.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe worth asking for a room with a nice view on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieClaraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed at this fantastic hotel for two days from 1-April-2012 and checked out by 03-April-2012. Good locations, in the middle of Osaka, could reach any attraction in Osaka by Underground Metro, City Bus or Taxis with affordable means. The continental breakfast was good when compared to other Japanese hotels i stayed at although not as extensive by asian standards (Thailand & Malaysia being as a benchmark). Would stay at this hotel again if I ever come to Osaka again. Make sure you bring suitable converters for internet as the cables provided are not suitable for Apple Mac Laptops.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardementozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel was very nice - room was large and well-apportioned. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge - even by US standards!

My only complaint was that the walls were very thin. I could hear my neighbors' conversations and TV programming. If I hadn't brought earplugs, I would have gotten very little sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Morgan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with the noise and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. I am pleased on the most part you did enjoy our nice well appointed rooms and comfortable beds.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Thank you and best regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great location. Delicious breakfast with great variety of options. Free morning newspaper and coffee and tea available in the room. The view of the window is breathtaking.
The hotel staff is highly qualified, attentive and polite. Business center complete and always available. Heated swimming pool !!!
Near the hotel there are numerous dining options. Summarizing is an excellent choice when visiting Osaka.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindstaedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews