We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, quiet, and perfect price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Ranked #13 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good location, quiet, and perfect price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 6 days from 3/31-4/6. You almost can't find rooms with similar size and comfortable bathroom in Osaka or Tokyo like this. just 2 mins walk to subway station - maybe not that good if you need to transport by JR system. The area is quiet - good for me with 2 elders and one child. And don't miss 7-11 and Lawson - they are just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina_Dai_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    249
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
93
241
60
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in Feb '12 with my girlfriend...

The good - The rooms are good size, pristine clean and very modern., Staff have great English, very polite and helpful and the overall presentation is perfect. Very good value for a minimal price.

The bad - location isn't BAD, just not the best. Little far from Tourist areas like Dotombori but was still OK.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The good: -

-quite a new hotel, newly renovated and looks quite professional
-good staff, with a couple that spoke english
-came up to our room to fix our internet :)
-free bottles of cold water in fridge and free morning paper service (including english paper!)
-extremely clean room
-great lighting with light controls next to the bed :)
-next to the Kitahama Subway line and 7/11 accross the street!
-near Osaka castle about a 15 min walk
-starbucks down the street and many food outlets and restaurants nearby
-pretty cool japanese toilet lol has auto flush and random bum squirter buttons lol.
- Very secure, you cant even get up to the rooms with a key card
-very quiet, didnt hear any noises at all.


The bad:

-The bed was really hard (keeping in mind that every bed in Japan hotels are for some odd reason, extremely hard).

Overall:
-Great, would definately stay there again :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recompose
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I am willing to go as far to say Brighton City Osaka Kitahama Hotel had the best hotel room I have ever stayed in - including other hotels that I've paid 5 times the price as I did staying here. The shower head gave just the right flow and pressure that was to die for. (Did that sound dirty like one of those 'That's what she said' jokes? I didn't mean... nevermind... moving on.) I even secretly wish that my dream houses' bedroom looked as good as this hotel's room. Minus the slightly perv-y shower window. The basic guest room's entrance is a hardwood hallway which hides a large doubled door closet that lead into the carpeted bedroom. The bathroom was a posh glass and tiled two-roomed type deal that was dreamy enough to belong in a home decor magazine.

For my purposes, this would have been a perfect 5 out 5 stars if it wasn't sort of far and removed from the more tourist-y areas. (I feel slightly ashamed right now as I have just declared that I traveled with a tourist's purpose.) As a business hotel (which it is) you simple cannot ask for more because this hotel is clearly in a business-y side of town.

Yes, Kitahama station is a convenient skip and a hop away and it has a 7-11 facing the front door of the hotel (which is always a plus for me. love the convenience stories) and the area surrounding it is nice and quiet at nigh. However, maybe is just really not that much going on in Osaka or I didn't know what the heck I was doing there causing me to find the hotel location boring. Most destinations I visited required train switches which isn't a fault of the hotel directly but I am just pointing out that isn't ideal.

If you don't mind a slower pace of traveling (compared to the pace of Tokyo) then I highly recommend this place. I got a great feel of the local daily life seeing all the workers in their suits every morning & night and it was a nice break from all the uber-popular areas I was hitting up. If you are short on time and you want to be in the heart and action of Osaka, then I would look elsewhere.

PS, FYI: There is a great little takoyaki shop a few blocks behind the hotel and even when I asked to order take-out (didn't want to sit in because it was getting to be really late), the chef himself brought out a cup of hot tea for me while I was waiting in the cold even though I was really outside to enjoy that lovely mural he had on one side of his shop.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank recompose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The staff are very helpful. The hotel is right around the subway entrance. The bathroom is new and very well designed. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannambox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 296 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
remm Shin Osaka
#20 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama

Property: Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Address: 1-1 Fushimimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0044, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,258 - ₹ 13,168
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing