We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel (formerly the Namba Floral Inn). It's ideally located just a stone's throw from Shinsaibashi, the heart of Osaka, and a 10-minute's walk (via the underground Namba Walk) from the terminal for the shuttle coach buses to Kansai International Airport.

Staff were pleasantly courteous and efficient. The room, though small, was clean and tidy, and well stocked with instant coffee and Japanese teas. All we did was just a phone call to the Front Desk and anything we needed would be brought to our room practically within the same minute. Astonishing efficiency!

The room rate didn't include breakfast (and the hotel charged you ¥1,600 for it if you want). But there were a lot of 24-hour eateries nearby to keep us well fed (they only offered Japanese styled meals) in the morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed here for one night so we could be close Namba station to start our journey to Koyasan the following day. Very nice and modern hotel for a very reasonable price. Room is small but typical by Japanese standards, with good amenities and a very comfortable bed, along with (for a nice change) a large bathroom. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke sufficient English. We booked a double room, and the bed size was sufficient for two adults. The hotel entrance is next door to a convenience store and a few steps away from a subway entrance (I believe it's the B24 exit from Namba Station).

The only weird thing about our room was the bathroom door, which was not solid but rather had horizontal slats running across it, with visible gaps between the slats. Due to their positioning, one could not see inside the bathroom (though you can see the room from the bathroom), but it still created a lack of privacy (especially with regard to noise) that we found a little odd. Other than this we were happy here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Have stayed at Red Roof for 3 nights during March 2017.
1) I admire their staffs for their prompt response to my emails, their smiling faces, and their helpful & attentive attitude to my request!
2) The room is small but it is clean and well equipped with all the necessary room amenities. Please note that there is no “typical” bathroom inside the room: there are two booths, one for the toilet and one for the shower; the washbasin is between these two booths. The pro is you and your room mate could use the ‘bathroom’ at the same time. The con is there is no rack inside the shower booth, if you are not staying with your spouse, you need to consider how to get dressed after bath in order to avoid any embarrassment.
3) Referring to Red Roof’s webpage, the closest station is to take Exit 16/17 from Namba subway station, but Namba station is so big that I could not locate Exit 16/17. To make things easier, every time I get off Namba subway station, I just walk to “Namba Walk” underground shopping arcade and take Exit B24 or B26 (hotel is just between these two exits). It takes 5 mins from both Namba subway station (right hand side) and Nippombashi subway station (left hand side) to Red Roof.
4) On my check in date, I took Nankai train from airport and when I arrived Namba, it was 1am, all the exits of Namba Walk were closed. I walked to Red Roof on the ground and it took about 15mins : I exit from the North Gate of Nankai Namba Station and walked to “Namba Nankaidori” 【南海通商店街】 (it is on the right hand side); when I reached the second junction on Namba Nankaidori, I saw Bic Camera on my left hand side; there is a traffic light in front of Bic Camera, cross the street and found Red Roof is on my right hand side, it is exactly next to a 24hrs convenience store.
5) Red Roof is surrounded by many restaurants and drug stores. The walking distance to Kuromon Market and Shinsaibashi is about 10 - 20 mins.
In view of their good staffs and location, I will stay in Red Roof if I visit Osaka again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank BunnyPig1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great location - close to subway stations. Right in the shopping district. A convenient store is next to the entrance.

The room was new and clean. The hotel is in the middle of the shopping district but we didn't hear any noises. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvrjachhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was okay, location is superb. Close to dotonbori and a lot of other restaurants so you never have to worry about food. Toiletries were all shiseido which we were a little surprised since the price of the hotel isn't that high.

We didn't ask for room service but we always receive fresh towels and bottled water hanged on our door whenever we come back. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shinbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 353 in Osaka
858 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#11 of 353 in Osaka
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#6 of 353 in Osaka
670 reviews
Namba Oriental Hotel
#28 of 353 in Osaka
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba

Address: 1-9-7 Sennichimae, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0074, Osaka Prefecture (Formerly Floral Inn Namba)
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: ₹ 6,410 - ₹ 13,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Osaka, the Red Roof PLUS+ Osaka - Namba is the perfect choice. Only a short distance from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many of the areas points of interest including Osaka University and Osaka University Hospital, Sennichimae Doguya Suji Shopping Area, Osaka Nihonbashi Denden Town, Tombor River Walk, Tsutenkaku, Osaka Castle. Also, within easy reach are Torii Hall, Hozenji-Yokocho Alley, Bic Camera, Umeda Sky Building, Osaka Takoyaki Museum, and Osaka Aquarium. Red Roof PLUS+ Osaka-Namba offers many fantastic facilities to enrich your stay in Osaka. Guests of this non-smoking hotel enjoy a breakfast buffet (small fee required), a business center with computer access, coin laundry, fax machine, 24-hour front desk and paid indoor parking. Relax by getting a massage nearby to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. The ambiance of the hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Amenities in all straightforward, well-appointed rooms include free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, electronic tea kettles, cable TV, 40" flat-screen TV, linens & towels, hair dryer and work desk area. Iron & ironing board access is available on all floors. Service animals are welcome. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Osaka, make the Red Roof PLUS+ Osaka - Namba your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Inn Namba Hotel Osaka
Floral Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing