We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, very nice and hard bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi
Ranked #139 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The room was as small as expected, the view on the 12th floor was really nice and the bed was one of the best ones I've ever slept in! I fancy hard mattresses. The onsen downstairs was quite average, but rarely crowded (at least the ladies' area) so you could really bathe in peace. The location of the hotel is handy if you wanna visit the center and Namba area, it is quite in the middle and the surrounding area is business orientated so it's quite peaceful at night time.

Room Tip: we had the room 1209 in the corner, nice view to the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirsijee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル淀屋橋, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Accommodation Thank you. We are waiting for the next stay. kenji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We are a party of 5 and booked 2 doubles and a single. Hotel seems to have many Japanese guests who are on business trips.

The not-so-great part. Depending on who you get at the reception, communication is a bit of a problem. When we asked for bottled water, we were told its not included even though we were supposed to be given 2 bottles per room daily. On certain days, 2 bottles appear but on most days, none were given. Whether we booked a single or double room, the size of the room and bed is exactly the same. Operating manuals for TV and aircon is in Japanese, so it takes a while to figure things out. Since it was autumn, we understand that the aircon was not operating, and we have to open the window. That was fine except that the construction site opposite the back of the hotel is operational 24 hours and if you are a light sleeper, its not funny. Also, you could smell the pollution from the construction site. We can also hear the voices of people talking below another opposite building, next to the construction site. Its our first trip to Japan and I assume hotel rooms there are really small and squeezy. So if you are big, its a bit of a problem for you and the luggage - no kid! Getting in and out of the bathroom and bath tub is tricky especially for the elderly. The bed and pillows could be a little more comfortable.

The good part. The hotel has an onsen in the basement for their guests' complimentary use, great after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The location is great, just a 5-7 min walk from the subway. There is a 7-Eleven directly opposite the front of the hotel. Also, there are lots of eateries and drinking joints (pretty interesting to discover) around the area. Location is also safe

So if you are out most of the time and just going to sleep for the night at the hotel, its OK.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル淀屋橋, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Accommodation thank you. We will be waiting for your next stay. kenji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The location is superb! Right at the centre of Osaka city and starting of Keihan line to Kyoto. From subway Yodoyabashi exit 12, only 5mns walk to Hotel. Room is simple, clean. But standard room's space is tight and double bed is only good for one person. Twin bed room with 2 beds are likely to secure your sleeping quality is you are sharing a room with another person.Hotel guests are free to use the hot spring bath on basement with showers and basin of 2, sauna.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank petitfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル淀屋橋, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for using.I apologize for any inconvenience.
I will appreciate it as a precious opinion gratefully.
I am waiting for the use of another. Shinya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Rooms are small which is reasonably normal in Japan, but the beds very very hard. These were the hardest beds of all the hotels I stayed in during my trip. Hot spring in the basement is actually an onsen which you can not use if you have a tattoo regardless of how small, my issue is that this was not clear on booking or even in the room information you actually don't find out until you go down to the basement to use the hot springs. I also think that if you are paying nearly $200 Aud per night than you should have access to the facilities offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kdsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル淀屋橋, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Accommodation Thank you. We are waiting for the next stay. Thank you for your opinion kenji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

入住前看一些評論本來有點擔心,不過後來那邊發現其實擔心是多餘的。服務人員、房間設施都還挺不錯。但是房間真的有點小,對於攜帶大件行李者可能不太方便,會沒有空間整理,如果沒有太大件的行李就不用擔心這個問題了。地點與房間舒適度都還算不錯。

--

Before I check-in, I read some bad comments here. But once I entered this hotel, I found out that there's nothing to be worried. The counter staffs and the facilities are pretty good. Only one point should be noticed, the room was quiet small, too small for big luggage. The location and the quality of room are also good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heartfairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル淀屋橋, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016
Google Translation

住宿非常感谢你。客户需求到原来将继续在酒店工作的建设。我们将等待下一个游客。贤治

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4 Chome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
#62 of 333 in Osaka
454 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Toyoko Inn Yodoyabashi-eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi

Address: 3-1-9 Fushimicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0044, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: ₹ 3,908 - ₹ 10,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Osaka
Apa Hotel Yodobashi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing