We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
478
707
263
84
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
707
263
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlecastle viewtrain stationnice castlepillow menunijo jobit datedhotel shuttlebreakfast buffetshuttle servicetourist attractionsthe hotel offersjapanese restaurantimperial palacecomfortable hotelcomfortable staydecent size
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Good impression for their rooms (my family stayed for one night in a triple room and double room), very clean. The room size is wider than expected, equipped with good shower system. What's unique about it is their 'sleep advantage' (a set of green tea bags, eye warmer that provides a better sleeping condition). I'm not from a country with four seasons so this helps in adapting.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review.
We are sincerely pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto.
We will give our utmost effort for our future customer’s satisfaction.
We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel when you will be in Kyoto next time.

Best Regards,

Motohiro Sakane
Deputy General Manager
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The reception staff is tremendously nice and helpful. The hotel has a great environment, and is very friendly to kids. The lobby is nice and welcoming. The hotel may look a bit old, but the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and there is a swimming pool available even for young kids that is really convenient and helpful. The Spa also is relaxing and with good facilities. The restaurants in the hotel are expensive as expected, but there are great breakfast places. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the Nijo Jo, subway, bus station, and several restaurants nearby. The only less positive experience happened in the first floor of the hotel, where despite signs asking people not to smoke, there were guests or conference participants smoking. The hotel staff should be more on top of these clients asking them not to smoke in the hotel. Overall, this will be the hotel I will return to the next time I visit Kyoto.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pumbainjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review.
We are sincerely pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto.
We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging.
However we deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the smoke in the hotel.
We will give our utmost effort for our future customer’s satisfaction.
We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel when you will be in Kyoto next time.

Best Regards,

Motohiro Sakane
Deputy General Manager
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is located in a good location. The rooms are average size and the bed were a little uncomfortable. The hallways smelled of smoke but the room did not. The health club was nice the sauna was nice and hot. The service was excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haolemoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and also your candid review.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the smell of smoke at the hallway.
We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging.
We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel when you will be in Kyoto next time.

Best Regards,

Motohiro Sakane
Deputy General Manager
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good:
- Large hotel, right next to the Nijo castle
- 3 min walking to the subway station
- Underground parking for free
- Room with decent size
- Swimming pool in the building

Bad:
- 8 min walking to the convenience store
- not much dining choices in that area
- quite expensive room

I stayed here because it offers free parking, parking in other core area could cost you additional 2000 jpy. For family travel I would recommend to stay around the Kawaramachi area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duke167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for very much for your recent stay with us and for your candid review.
We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can
continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we
can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Motohiro Sakane
Deputy General Manager
ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Just checked in yesterday, quite disappointed. The rooms are small. The bathrooms smell of mildew and there is a terrible old fluorescent bulb giving off an orange glow. The free breakfast came with a 35 min wait, it's just a buffet too. While this is close to the train, many of the shopping and tourist sites are a solid 30 min walk.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank lauraz737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAUKY, 支配人 at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your candid review.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay,
as that is not up to our normal standards.
We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes.
We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Motohiro Sakane
Deputy General Manager
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews