We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
259
307
57
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
307
57
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nishiki market minute walk subway station walking distance decent room size main shopping street reception staff were very helpful room key excellent location breakfast buffet book restaurants twin room shopping area japanese food trouser press close to public transport very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour. Great location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but perfectly formed. Tasteful and modern decor. Bathroom is a good size with separate bath and shower. Toiletries were plentiful. Housekeeping to a very high standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skyhightravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Nice Hotel, good location, helpful staff.
Room a little on the small size but adequate for a short stay. We stayed 4 nights.
Close to public transport access. Subway etc, main station was only 15 minutes walk, taxi to station 800y.
Good selection of food on the breakfast buffet, Japanese or Western dishes served in the restaurant.
Not far from busy shopping area and the Nishiki market. 20 minute walk to Gion.
Lots of Temples close by. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikeymost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel, and could not be happier with the service and facilities provided. The rooms were spacious (by Japan's standards) and kept clean. The staff were extremely helpful, holding our luggage when we arrived before check-in, and helping us to arrange luggage delivery to our next hotel. The hotel is centrally located. Within walking distance to the subway and Kyoto station, as well as Shijo- the main shopping district of Kyoto. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Kyoto.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights here as a base. Size of rooms makes manoeuvre difficult as floor full of cases. Comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. Pity no English language TV station for the news.
Breakfast in a very Japanese room and food very Japanese, shame that hot food is not hot, but this seems the norm in Japan all food either tepid or cold.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Nice business hotel. Clean and fairly modern. Bathroom was nice with Japanese toilet. It has well equipped vending machines. It was very close to everything we needed. However it's about 2km from the station that the shinkansen drops you off at, so if you have bags you might want to consider a taxi (very cheap) as the footpaths aren't the best to walk a wheely case on. Otherwise there is a subway station not too far from the hotel. Hotel is around the corner to the shopping precinct. Our top floor room didn't have much of a view, it was of the building next door however, we weren't there to spend all day in the room so it suited its purpose just fine for us. Close to a number of restaurants. The restaurant downstairs offers traditional Japanese buffet breakfast with a few western options. Dinner there was also lovely traditional cuisine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews