We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto
Ranked #26 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was in a great location, had comfortable beds and the room was clean. The room was a good size for Japan. I don't recall there being any English televesion chanels. I wouldn't recommend booking the room direct as you can get it for much cheaper. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, I would stay here again and was very happy with the accommodation. If you had a bigger budget to spend you might want something with more facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TabHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    231
    46
    10
    5
See reviews for
93
225
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great hotel. This was the comfiest bed and best sleep I had in all of Japan! Big rooms, helpful English speaking staff. The location is great, quite near Sanjo subway station, the shopping arcades, department stores and nightlife. There are two restaurants attached to the hotel but we didn't try them due to many other options close to the hotel (cheaper). Sanjo subway station doesn't connect directly to the main Kyoto JR station, so you can either change lines or walk about 20 mins.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Myself and my partner and our friends (another couple) stayed here for 7 days at the beginning of October. Our trip was part work, part holiday. We had a pretty good deal through a different website but were a little bit dubious as Best Western can be hit and miss.

However, we loved the hotel. The beds were super comfy; my boyfriend and I had booked a basic room with twin beds as that was all that was left available but we easily both fit in the one bed (we're not tiny either) so don't let that put you off if you'd usually prefer a double. Our friends had a slightly larger room but the amenities were the same.

Overall the room was really clean with fresh new decor and a really nice deep bath. My only grumble is that there was hardly any space for our clothes or suitcases, otherwise I'd have given this rating a 5. It was no big deal though.

The location was great, 5 mins from the subway and a stones throw away from a big shopping area (Oxford Street but better, and cleaner!) You can easily walk to Gion, Pontocho, the imperial palace etc from here.

We had breakfast included with our deal which was really good, with both western (cereals, fruit, bacon, egg, etc) and Japanese options and the restaurant itself was very nicely decorated with a Charlie Chaplin theme and an orange grand piano! All of the staff were very friendly and spoke English.

It took us a day or so to get used to our surroundings and find the best reasonably priced food places- I searched online for Kyoto cheap eats and found a review for this place a stones throw from the hotel, where we ate a few times during the rest of our stay. You turn left out of the hotel, then left by the Mina department store and keep walking for a few min, this is on the left. Marugame Udon Noodle Restaurant: (see this blog for the review I found) http://openkyoto.com/dining/kyoto-cheap-eats-marugame-udon.html. yum!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others going to Kyoto. We stayed in the Hearton for the second part of our trip and it was nowhere near as nice. Also, some of our colleagues were staying in more expensive hotels but their location (such as near Kyoto station) was a bit far away from the action.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My family and I stayed here for only 1 night, but loved this hotel. It is very new, so everything is super clean. The staff is English speaking and was helpful in holding our luggage before check-in and giving us directions to businesses. It is not luxurious - the rooms are a little small by US standards, but it has everything. There is an in room refrigerator, hot pot for water and free internet. They even provide comfy cotton pajamas for lounging around in. The location on a small side street is a little hard to find, but is right smack in the middle of downtown, near stores and restaurants and trains.
If you stay here, also try the ramen noodle shop right across the street. yum!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We booked two rooms for 4 people. Good standard and amenities, functional but quite small (as often in Japanese hotels). Very well located in the living part of Kyoto nearby Gion and river restaurants. Recommended choice unless you have a lot of luggages. Free access to internet. A lot of places to have breakfast all around if you are not convinced by the rate of the hotel breakfast. Air conditioned efficient even in 35° outside summertime heat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shinkyogoku Shopping District
Hotel Grand Bach Kyoto Select
City Center
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto
City Center
Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto
Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto
#32 of 366 in Kyoto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shimogyo-ku
Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto
City Center
Hotel Monterey Kyoto
Hotel Monterey Kyoto
#33 of 366 in Kyoto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Shijokarasuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto

Property: Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto
Address: 457 Matsugaecho, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-8034, Kyoto Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Shinkyogoku Shopping District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 18,735
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing