We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
49
118
33
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
118
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again bed was comfortable japanese channels city hotel bigger room breakfast buffet sannomiya station good size within walking distance tv chinatown bathtub fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The location is about 11 mins walk from Sannomiya station (Kobe main station), this is ideal for business traveller with offices nearby, Room are small buit standard in Japan, neat and clean, staff is friendly, breakfast have a good variety with more options in Japanese breakfast and good mixtures of bread and juices. Will stay there again if the rates are good.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank vivilmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I spent two nights here. It has a nice bar area and is close the shopping area. The room was very very small but perfectly formed. I was staying on business and my employer had arranged to pay the hotel direct but for some reason the reception staff wouldn't accept this so I had a very frustrating check out experience and ended up having to pay myself. A case of lost in translation. A decent business hotel but I wouldn't use again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the lifts
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jetsetmummy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I love that the Trusty is a relatively small hotel that is not pretentious. The staff are kind - despite the small language barrier (from time to time) and there is a great Trusty Club card that lets you save points for some great gifts!
The rooms are small, unless you have a corner room - and the breakfast is acceptable. However, it's very close to the city center - about 5 minutes walking away. And you can easily find a 7-11 or a Starbucks if you prefer a different breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cneberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

we chose this hotel because its within walking distance 15mins to the bus station and train station. it was also close to the shopping street and chinatown. the street fronting it is quiet and safe.

the rooms are very clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was a good size and had a bathtub. shower water pressure and temperature were good

overall a good quality hotel in great location

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank junjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I only stayed around 10hours. It took me 15min to walk from sannomiya station. Very efficient reception, very small but clean room and bath room, reasonable amenities, good ventilation. I would recommend for short term business stay in Kobe.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sean Seungwon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews