We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Green Lights Are Nice To Stare At”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou
Ranked #56 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour. Pretty green neon lights are nice to look at, and a nice landmark if you go wandering off and need to find it again. Hotel is near a mall, so there's plenty of average things to do, and places to eat, near by. Would highly recommend walking over to People's Square, about a 5 minute walk, and just sit and watch the world go by. The night I visited there was a saxophone battle & some ballroom dancing going on. Pretty sweet.

Hotel room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Bathroom was clean. Can't ask for much more in a one night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Little bit noisy in surroundings due to construction side. The breakfast with cappuccino with burned ☕️. The room clean and I was happy with the standard. Very good distance to airport in 40 min by car

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sokolik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Nothing specialI wouldn't consider it to be a 4 star hotel. Rooms are okay and not many choices for breakfast. Internet was pretty slow but the location was good. It's connected to a mall and the subway.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemonfresh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Got a good deal from thes guys. apart from a good experience overall, the hotel gave vouchers for two complimentary drinks downstairs.
There's also a shopping mall right next to it, with a Starbucks and Haagen dazs.
One thing to consider: there is a massive construction right across the road, and if you planning to work for some time in the afternoon, consider enormously loud banging noises up until 8pm or so.
What has actually scared us a but at first is the fact that hotel provided ear plugs, and so we thought the construction was going to go on 24 hours, but fortunately that was not the case.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikolay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I have never being a big fan of Holiday Inn brand, but still I appreciate that they have "a standard"... we needed to stay at Xiaoshan and wanted some certainty. At this location the result was sub optimal. From the room, bath, breakfast and overall staff, you can tell that this Holiday Inn has more Chinese standards than IHG standards.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD
Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD
#61 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
119 reviews
0.5 km away
New Century Grand Hotel
New Century Grand Hotel
#31 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Huachen International Hotel
Huachen International Hotel
#29 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
336 reviews
14.1 km away
Landison Plaza Hotel
Landison Plaza Hotel
#24 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
233 reviews
16 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou

Address: No.688 Shanyin Road, Xiaoshan District, Hangzhou 311023, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: ₹ 4,690 - ₹ 5,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xiaoshan is located at south of Qiantang River, nearby Hangzhou and Shaoxing and only 200km from Shanghai. The biggest airport of Zhejiang Province is located here as well. Xiaoshan has long history over 8000 years and Xiang Lake is called the sister of the West Lake. It has its own history. Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou is located at central business district of Xiaoshan, High-Long Plaza, just 20 minutes drive from airport and 20 minutes from Hangzhou central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Holiday Inn Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing