We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
100
110
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
110
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookinghectic pacebreakfast buffet was extensivebeautiful resorthotel is situatedlake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is an absolute beautiful hotel, although it is a bit isolated, it is well worth the visit.
The hotel is large, clean and offers many amenities. The hotel is situated next to a lake, our room offered a beautiful view, as did the restaurant where we enjoyed breakfast.
This was one of the hotels throughout our travels in China that we wish our tour would have offered an extra night or two.
Absolutely lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess1964Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola W, MarCom Manger at Hangzhou Xanadu Narada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room and shower facility. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

MarCom Manager
Lucy CHENG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel setting is picturous next to a small lake and a few wooded hills, within a huge green compound. My corner room offered a beautiful view over the lake. It is even possible to have breakfast outdoors next to the lake. There is a walking path around the lake, must be some 2-3km distance, only usable at day light.

The hotel is located some 30min / 70 RMB by taxi (without traffic) from Hangzhou West Lake to Southerly direction. Bingjiang commercial area is some 15 to 20min / 35RMB by taxi, this was where I was going every day. Good connection, not much of traffic.

The hotel location is very isolated. There is a village next to the hotel, and a recreational area next to a large lake in about 1km distance. I did not find any pub or restaurant in the hotel surroundings.

I daily used the hotel's breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet once. Both are ok, on the level of a 4-star Western hotel (but not 5-star).

I had an issue at checkout. I asked staff that I would like to pay in CNY. I was re-assured this would be the case. Later-on my credit card statement showed I was charged in EUR at a pretty bad exchange rate. I would have rated the service to be good, if that scam had not happened.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola W, MarCom Manager at Hangzhou Xanadu Narada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the restaurant service ,WIFI and so on. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Lucy CHENG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful location and hotel is nice and quite , friendly staff although communication is a bit hard
I went for a dinner in the main zest restaurant but I found the menu is very limited ( see pics) and the cocker shouting on waiters with very slow service although only 7 customers is there
Internet is always cutting except in lobby
Spa is good
If you go down town it's very difficult to find a taxi driver to accept taking to the hotel

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ttano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola W, Manager at Hangzhou Xanadu Narada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the restaurant service ,WIFI and so on. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Lucy CHENG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Peaceful and tranquil and a lovely place to stay even in the rain. It has every comfort and amenity out couid wish for. Thoroughly recommend it! However it's a bit out of town so not so easy if you want to be part of the hubbub of Hangdzou

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a lake view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola W, Manager at Hangzhou Xanadu Narada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
MarCom Manger
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

If only the interior of the hotel could match the beauty of its lakeside location. From the time of entering, we noted the lobby was tired. The room smelled of smoke (It seems everyone smokes in China!) The shower was in a high-sided tub and towels were thin. Definitely this hotel should not be rated as a 5 star facility. The breakfast buffet was adequate but be sure to take time to walk the grounds. Ducks and swans (even a pair of black swans) graced the waterfront.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking room if bothered by tobacco smoke
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola W, Manager at Hangzhou Xanadu Narada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room and shower facility. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Personal Assistant to General Manager
Lucy CHENG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews