We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 102
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
62
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
62
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinerooms are greattrain stationgreat hotelbedroomtaxichinaconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD has a nice location. It is within walking distance from the MixC shopping mall, and the hotel itself has helpful staffs that can speak English. The hotel has fitness center and sauna in the changing room. It also has pool. All
facilities are open. The room assigned to me is very huge. It has a washing machine and dining area equipped with things needed to cook. The room is big with sofa area and there is a separate shower and tub. I liked this hotel and it exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Benedict U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州钱江新城假日酒店, marcom at Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mr,
Warm greeting from Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD Hotel, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your travel time in Hangzhou City.
There are different kinds of restaurants ,cinema,luxury and clothes shop in the Outlet mall and Mix'C mall around hotel. and also there are Grand Theater ,WaveCulture city,Civic Center,city terrace,Hangzhou Library,Qiantang River and interContinental Hangzhou around hotel.we will keep on going to improve our service quality to satisfy our valued guest like you . We are looking forward to your next arrival!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Competent helpful and friendly receptionist staff. We arrived about 8pm, went for our complimentary drink and had to wait while for drinks to be brought from somewhere else in the building; drinks were good G&T and Heineken. Ate food in an almost empty restaurant due to lateness of hour so there was a limited a la carte menu of about 4/5 European dishes and a couple of Chinese options - had a nice spaghetti bolognese. Breakfast buffet good, varied and plentiful. Main reason for choosing hotel was swimming pool and gym for training which was good enough (about 20m x 6m and clean); gym was limited in scope in terms of machines are stretch areas but all the running and cycling machines worked which isn't always the case in China. Reasonably close to HangZhou East railway station 20mins.
Rooms are room and my one had a great view Would use this hotel again as rates are also reasonable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州钱江新城假日酒店, marcom at Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Mr,
Warm greeting from Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD Hotel, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your travel time in Hangzhou City.
There are different kinds of restaurants ,cinema,luxury and clothes shop in the Outlet mall and Mix'C mall around hotel. and also there are Grand Theater ,WaveCulture city,Civic Center,city terrace,Hangzhou Library,Qiantang River and interContinental Hangzhou around hotel.
we will keep on going to improve our service quality to satisfy our valued guest like you . We are looking forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

About 15 minutes walk distance to the metro entrance. The metro can take you to the Xihu, West Lake or the center of the city easily at a cost of less than 6 yuan. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. As a club member, I got an upgrade from a standard king bed room to a suite of very nice city view for free. The kitchen appliances helped to prepare extra meals for my son at night. The green tea offered for free in the room was really wonderful.

The food in their cafeteria was good. My son enjoyed the special offer for kids of a combination of steaks and fruit salad and juice a lot at a reasonable price of 68¥. The Hangzhou noodle I took was great too.

The only inconvient point is that as its in the CBD area, it is quite in the evenings, and the nearest super market is in a huge fancy shopping mall about 20 minutes' walk from the hotel. And the goods in the market are almost imported goods, which is thereful more expensive than common super markets.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州钱江新城假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr,
Warm greeting from Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD Hotel, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your travel time in Hangzhou City.There are different kinds of restaurants ,cinema,luxury and clothes shop in the Outlet mall and Mix'C mall around hotel. and also there are Grand Theater ,WaveCulture city,Civic Center,city terrace,Hangzhou Library,Qiantang River and interContinental Hangzhou around hotel.Your recognition of our service is our greatest encouragement, we will continue to work hard. Also hope that you can share your comfortable experience with your family and friends, more looking forward to meet with you again The Times of Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBDl!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Had this morning 8 mosquito bites, asked for pest control .. however at front desk nobody speaks sufficient English, ... staying in this "establishment" for a long time and have not even met the new General Manager.
The previous GM was always visible and it was easy to make comments for improvement. Seems this hotel has lots of internal meetings - whenever I ask for a Manager - they are in meetings ....

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ST1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州钱江新城假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Mr Stephan,Thank you for choosing to stay in our Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD , and share your experience in your busy time, since you comment to reply, our hotel in the matter to the most sincere apologies to you, don't do a good pest control is missing on our work, we apologize, and has been reported to the relevant department for processing, and to strengthen all aspects of the training of employees. Thank you for your attention and support, your opinion is very important to us, our hotel staff will be unremitting efforts, to create a sweet, comfortable living environment for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It is aside the river and about 4 stations from Hangzhoudong Train Station.

The hotel features suites, so if you are an elite member of IHG, you have a good chance to be upgraded.

Although the name is called CBD, but it is not really close to Hangzhou traditional CBD area....

The breakfast was very good but the seating is limited....

The room, the suite was fancy and spacious.. Also it is possible to stay for a long time since the suite was equipped with a kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州钱江新城假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Mr,Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Joanna, Zhang
MarCom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews