We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
519
70
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
70
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jin sha chinese restaurant grand premier room outdoor pool beautiful hotel treatment rooms are west lake boat tour classic chinese concierge team dim sum steam room the hotel manager lobby bar sitting area rooms are large luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Staying in Four Seasons in Hangzhou was a wonderful experience. I visited Hangzhou during the mid-autumn festival and the experience of the hotel during this season was very fine. The garden is a real highlight, just as fine as many of the classical Chinese garden that could be visited in, for example, Suzhou. The restaurant made the best of the autumn season also in its seasonal menu, even the bar with osmanthus flavoured cocktails. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and competent, and made me feel welcome and at home every day. A particularly nice feature that you can borrow bicycles for trips around West lake or into the hills and among the tea plantations.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Q6088BYkimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Q6088BYkimf,
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience via Tripadvisor!
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Chinese Garden and also the services rendered by our team to make you feel like home. I am glad you tried our osmanthus flavored cocktails and our seasonal menu that only available in autumn. Thank you for mentioning the sport bicycles that available in the hotel for our guest to tour the beautiful West Lake and Longjin Tea Plantation.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights during the mid autumn festivals. Given the holidays Hangzhou was a busy place, and it was fortunate that we chose this hotel which provided an impeccable experience without us having to leave the premise much. Be sure to check out the private boat tour as the hotel has its own pier and you get to sail through a totally tranquil part of the west lake.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank 637kinmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear 637kinmanc,
Thank you for sharing your comments of your stay via Tripadvisor!
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the whole hotel experience. Our private boat tour is definitely one of the highlight that offered by hotel through untouched water path from West Lake.
Looking forward welcoming you back in the close future.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the top scenic sites located in the middle of Hangzhou City. The whole lake in fact is a wonderful place to spend time. It comprises of boat cruises,biking,scenic walks, Impression West Lake night show,etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 333Hslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear 333Hslim,
Thank you for sharing your view of Hangzhou and West Lake!
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We enjoyed two wonderful days at this Four Seasons Hotel. The property is beautiful, with garden paths, an inviting pool area and nice outdoor sitting spaces. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated, with great attention to detail. We were on the second floor, which did not have direct access to the gardens, however we did have a glass enclosed patio / sitting area with views of the grounds below. The service was fantastic. Vikki, the concierge, was very friendly and helpful. She helped plan our tours and activities, arranged for drivers to take us around, and provided good restaurant recommendations. The food at the hotel was expensive but good. Breakfast buffet is plentiful. We enjoyed the outdoor pool after a hot day of touring around. The pool temperature was nice (on the warm side) and the setting is perfect. There is also a beautiful indoor pool next to the hotel spa which I did not get a chance to use. While the hotel is more expensive than most other Hangzhou options, it’s worth it if you enjoy a beautiful property with outstanding service.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear Adam L,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake via Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the personal attention from Vicki and our concierges. As you had described that you can definitely let our Guest Experience Manager or our concierges arrange all your tours and activities with their insight of Hangzhou. It is our priority to provide wide variety of breakfast selections and ensuring our restaurant's cuisine meeting our guest expectations.
Our infinity pool is one of the highlight in hotel and I am glad you use it to cool down after a hot day of touring around city.
I look forward welcoming you back to Hangzhou in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Wayne, the hotel manager provides a level of service unparalleled to other hotels. We were warmly welcomed by him and his staff and promptly checked in, after a long arduous day of travel.

Make sure to get a room rate that includes breakfast. The breakfast they provide on a daily basis is so welcoming with a variety of both eastern and western cuisine. Nothing pairs better than a cappuccino, croissant and some pork dumplings/buns.

We booked a premier room, well equipped with small seating space, a screened verandah and massive bathroom. The bed was almost too soft for my liking (being a stomach sleeper) however my wife slept like a baby.

One of the best parts of our stay was the free bikes that they loaned to us for the day. This has to be the best way to explore West Lake, and we wish we had another day or 2 to explore. The surrounding lake and hillside is beautiful and so peaceful, even though there were so many people around.

Hats off to Wayne and his team. We'd love to come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brentv201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Dear brentv201,
Thank you for sharing your excellent review about Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake via Tripadvisor.
I would like to thank you for all the kind words on your review and I am very fortunate to work with a team of professional and dedicated team that committed to highest level of services. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.
It is definitely a great recommendation to select our Bed and Breakfast package that included ample selections of breakfast daily.
We have both hard and soft mattresses available to our guest's choice. Please do not hestitate to let us know your preference of mattress and pillows. Our sport bicycles are on standby for our guests who love to cycle around the beautiful West Lake and Longjin Tea Plantation. A perfect way to enjoy Hangzhou!
I look forward welcoming you back to Hangzhou in the coming future.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews