We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
141
93
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
93
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine full kitchen stayed for weeks spacious apartment west lake hang zhou dinner buffet convenient store stayed longer western restaurant nice room fitness center chinese hotels starbucks taxi china amenities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My family and I stayed for a few days at this hotel over the last month. The staff was very helpful answering our queries, the room and other areas were very clean and well maintain, the food at both the buffet restaurant and western restaurant was very good and unlike other hotels at a reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel for your stays in Hangzhou, either for leisure or business. We will be back !

Room Tip: Select a 2 bedroom apartment for your family
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markgeorge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic L, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.

Frederic LIEVRE
frederic.lievre@oakwoodasia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here four nights in April. Our family are two adults and two kids (ages 9 and 12). We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2 bath unit. It had plenty of room and was spacious and clean. The full kitchen was more than we needed. It was great to have the living room and dining room to spread out. Loved the in-unit washer and dryer. Good location, but not within walking distance of the subway. You will need to taxi around - though there are plenty of places within walking distance to eat at. Service was friendly and professional - I speak enough Chinese to get by, but noticed there were English-speaking staff to help the non-Chinese speaking guests. We ate the property's dinner buffet one night - it was only ok for the price (however, we were simply too tired and jet-lagged to go out so it was fine for a one-time visit). Kids swam in the indoor pool once - bring a swim cap or be prepared to buy one! Excellent property and I could see how it would be ideal for people staying longer than just a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic L, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation.
We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavor to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.
Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Frederic LIEVRE
frederic.lievre@oakwoodasia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Oakwood for a couple of weeks last autumn. The room with a big comfortable bed was very nice, we also enjoyed our kitchen which was equipped with everything necessary for cooking. The hotel facilities are great and the gym seems to be never crowded. The only problem that we faced was communicating with the staff, however Maria at the reception desk was helpful to resolve those misunderstandings.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Cnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make Oakwood Residence on your home on your extended visit to Hangzhou. Your wonderful comments regarding our fully equipped apartments, leisure facilities, and most of all the service offered by Maria is very encouraging. I hope to welcome you back to Hangzhou and Oakwood Residence soon.
Kind regards
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have been living in this hotel for almost 4 years and I would like to express my very positive opinion for all the staff who work there for their helpfulness and friendliness...... in these years I felt like staying at home for your extreme attention towards we customers would also like to point out that the structure is very accurate with first order services being very attentive to confidentiality thanks for everything very very professional.....................

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emanueleguadalup2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make Oakwood Residence your Hangzhou home over the past 4 years. We are delighted that you are enjoying living with us at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou and by your wonderful comments regarding our comfortable facilities and professional services posted on TripAdvisor.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I like this place because is close to the city center, getting transportation is fast and the important part is the service.the rooms are clean the front desk and the restaurant are professional,if you want to getaway from home oakwood is another home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make your "home away from home" at Oakwood Residence when visiting Hangzhou. We truly appreciate your valuable comments regarding our clean apartments and professional service. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.
Kind Regards
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews