We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
Ranked #21 of 2,444 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My family and I stayed for a few days at this hotel over the last month. The staff was very helpful answering our queries, the room and other areas were very clean and well maintain, the food at both the buffet restaurant and western restaurant was very good and unlike other hotels at a reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel for your stays in Hangzhou, either for leisure or business. We will be back !

Room Tip: Select a 2 bedroom apartment for your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markgeorge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic L, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.

Frederic LIEVRE
frederic.lievre@oakwoodasia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here four nights in April. Our family are two adults and two kids (ages 9 and 12). We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2 bath unit. It had plenty of room and was spacious and clean. The full kitchen was more than we needed. It was great to have the living room and dining room to spread out. Loved the in-unit washer and dryer. Good location, but not within walking distance of the subway. You will need to taxi around - though there are plenty of places within walking distance to eat at. Service was friendly and professional - I speak enough Chinese to get by, but noticed there were English-speaking staff to help the non-Chinese speaking guests. We ate the property's dinner buffet one night - it was only ok for the price (however, we were simply too tired and jet-lagged to go out so it was fine for a one-time visit). Kids swam in the indoor pool once - bring a swim cap or be prepared to buy one! Excellent property and I could see how it would be ideal for people staying longer than just a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic L, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation.
We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavor to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.
Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Frederic LIEVRE
frederic.lievre@oakwoodasia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Oakwood for a couple of weeks last autumn. The room with a big comfortable bed was very nice, we also enjoyed our kitchen which was equipped with everything necessary for cooking. The hotel facilities are great and the gym seems to be never crowded. The only problem that we faced was communicating with the staff, however Maria at the reception desk was helpful to resolve those misunderstandings.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Cnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make Oakwood Residence on your home on your extended visit to Hangzhou. Your wonderful comments regarding our fully equipped apartments, leisure facilities, and most of all the service offered by Maria is very encouraging. I hope to welcome you back to Hangzhou and Oakwood Residence soon.
Kind regards
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have been living in this hotel for almost 4 years and I would like to express my very positive opinion for all the staff who work there for their helpfulness and friendliness...... in these years I felt like staying at home for your extreme attention towards we customers would also like to point out that the structure is very accurate with first order services being very attentive to confidentiality thanks for everything very very professional.....................

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emanueleguadalup2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make Oakwood Residence your Hangzhou home over the past 4 years. We are delighted that you are enjoying living with us at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou and by your wonderful comments regarding our comfortable facilities and professional services posted on TripAdvisor.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I like this place because is close to the city center, getting transportation is fast and the important part is the service.the rooms are clean the front desk and the restaurant are professional,if you want to getaway from home oakwood is another home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for preferring to make your "home away from home" at Oakwood Residence when visiting Hangzhou. We truly appreciate your valuable comments regarding our clean apartments and professional service. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou.
Kind Regards
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xihu District
Tea Boutique Hotel
Tea Boutique Hotel
#36 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
243 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
623 reviews
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#11 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Jiaogong Road, Hangzhou 310012, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: ₹ 6,694 - ₹ 10,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Residence Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within EAC Commercial Center, adjacent to Yellow Dragon Entertainment Complex, Oakwood Residence Hangzhou is 2.5 kilometers from West Lake and Wulin Square. Every comfortable and spacious apartment offers a fully equipped kitchen with separate living and dining area, washer/dryer, home entertainment system, complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet, large bathrooms with rain/drench showers, and the signature Oakwood soft posturepedic bed. Dining options include Oakroom where sumptuous buffet breakfasts and weekend dinner buffets are served along with Chinese a la carte and private dining. Oakleaf Restaurant and Bar offer western and Asian specialties along with a global selection of wines, craft beers, single malts and rare bourbons. The 24 hour Fitness Center has a 25 meter indoor heated lap pool and offers a full range of strengthening/cardio equipment with complimentary Yoga and Pilates classes. Car parking is complimentary for resident guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Oakwood Residence Hotel Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing