We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
192
30
13
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
30
13
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor hotel design is mixc mall love park direct access offers nice qiantang river marble bathroom large mall nice design west lake city view checking in stayed two nights a great stay chinese restaurant swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 10 days recently and enjoyed the property overall. It is very modern and well appointed. Its also connected to a fantastic mall complex that offers tons of places to eat and shop which is good as the hotel dining options are expensive and only average. The hotel is located in the new central business district which has a few sites but is not a tourist area so it's not too crowded.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MattL3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Matt L,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad to learn that you appreciated our hotel facilities and its surroundings. The new district around the Park Hyatt does have many entertainment & dining options, and more are to come in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at the email address below if you would like to share more in details your experience regarding the dining options of the hotel, as we thrive to improve and give our best to our guests!

Looking forward to welcome you back,

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager
clement.lebaupin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

English was spotty in the staff and service was slow for such an extraordinarily expensive hotel in China. The hotel itself is beautiful with quiet rooms that are clean and well decorated. The Chinese restarant was amazing as was the buffet breakfast. Restarant 48 and the lobby bar were just ok with poor service and a long wait.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bruceg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Bruceg123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your feedback regarding the property and our restaurants have been shared with our team, and we have instructed our managers to further reinforce our internal training to ensure the highest guest satisfaction in term of communication in English.

We look forward to have a chance to welcome you back to show you our improvement, and reach your expectations of service efficiency in the future.

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In terms of design, Yabu Pushelberg's PH Hangzhou is both sophisticated and exquisite. It is a gorgeous new hotel offering splendid views of the river and on a clear day, most of the city. It is connected to a high end mall with a wide range of restaurants and world renowned brands to choose from. (Take note that most of the MALL tenants are reluctant to accept international credit cards such as VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX).

As for the rooms, it is large and well appointed with standard rooms featuring an oversized working desk and a separate walk in storage/wardrobe. There are also direct USB outlets on the bed side tables, as well as the work station. The all marble bathroom offers luxurious amenities, as well as a walk in combined bath and shower.

We tried both restaurants offering Chinese and Western fare. Service is good, food is excellent but priced somewhat on the high side. I found the Western restaurant only offered a limited selection. The rooftop bar with its outdoor balcony seems to be a popular haunt for guests and locals and have a live band and DJ through out the night. During my whole stay, it was busy and had a great vibe.

Staff are accommodating and although English may not be as well spoken by all members of staff, there is always someone who can assist you with whatever it is you may need.

Room tip: No need to splurge on a room with a river view as you'll see it all over the property.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sydprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Sydprime,

Thank you very much for this extensive and detailed review of Park Hyatt Hangzhou!

We do appreciate your generous feedback about the design of our property and the room features. Your comments regarding the English level of the staff have been shared with our team, to work on improvement to make sure we are able to fully assist you in the future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to show you even more exciting menus and creative content in our outlets!

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Let me begin by saying that I love park hyatt hotel and I try to make that my first choice whenever possible. This is a new hotel about 1 year old. We didn't know that it were new but as I said, park hyatt is usually my first choice. It's located in the newer section of Hangzhou so it's not THAT close to west lake (about half hour by subway including walking). The hotel is inside a complex of several buildings (lobby is on 47th floor) and the sign isn't big so at the beginning our taxi driver had problem finding the entrance :). the room is clean and the bed comfortable, the view to the Qiantang river is pretty good; the kids loved to watch the boats and cars on the bridge. The staffs are very friendly and always try their best to be helpful. The hotel is connected to the big mall next door, which is also connected to the subway station (all indoors no need to expose to the elements outside). The mall has over 100 places big and small that serve food and drink. within about 10 minutes of walking is another big mall with more shopping and food choices. We did try the breakfast once at the hotel. We didn't think the price we paid (over 200 RMB) was worth the food that were offered. The selection were a bit limited. and even the local food didn't taste as good as they should be. But overall, it's a great hotel to stay in, there are always places outside the hotel to get good food.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liarisnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Liarisnot,

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

We are glad to learn that you appreciated our hotel facilities and its surroundings. The new district around the Park Hyatt does have many entertainment & dining options, and more are to come in the future. Regarding location, we keep enhancing signage outside of our property to facilitate access.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that our breakfast selection wasn't up to your expectation. The breakfast is continuously improving to adapt to our guests' taste and we do care about feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your suggestions, it will be a pleasure to share with our culinary team.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager
clement.lebaupin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

First, the good; the rooms and hotel design is great. Now with my criticism; With the exception of Shanghai, most park hyatt hotels in china are below normal park Hyatt standards. They build them beautifully, but they populate the staff with folks who don't quite understand 5star service. I've stayed in 5 park hyatts in China and there is a big drop off after Shanghai. Hangzhou park Hyatt seems understaffed in the first place. The front desk was staffed by 3 people and swamped with guests. The gym level didn't have anyone working reception. The bar and restaurant had plenty of staff but believe it or not- the hotel bar doesn't open until 7pm and they are FULLY booked and do not accommodate guests. This is frankly unacceptable in my mind. In general, The staff that remains on duty is afraid to engage me in English so they avoid eye contact and sheepishly run away to find a manager whenever asked a direct question. A foreign GM would do this property wonders

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Trey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Trey S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are very sorry to learn that your experience was not up to your expectation during your stay. Please be assured that your comments are very constructive and are taken seriously. They have been shared with our related managers for immediate improvement.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you improvement on our people, to give you our best!

Best regards,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews