We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Park Hyatt Hangzhou.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hangzhou
Ranked #20 of 2,444 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 1 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank estebanantoniof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 10 days recently and enjoyed the property overall. It is very modern and well appointed. Its also connected to a fantastic mall complex that offers tons of places to eat and shop which is good as the hotel dining options are expensive and only average. The hotel is located in the new central business district which has a few sites but is not a tourist area so it's not too crowded.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Matt L,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad to learn that you appreciated our hotel facilities and its surroundings. The new district around the Park Hyatt does have many entertainment & dining options, and more are to come in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at the email address below if you would like to share more in details your experience regarding the dining options of the hotel, as we thrive to improve and give our best to our guests!

Looking forward to welcome you back,

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager
clement.lebaupin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

English was spotty in the staff and service was slow for such an extraordinarily expensive hotel in China. The hotel itself is beautiful with quiet rooms that are clean and well decorated. The Chinese restarant was amazing as was the buffet breakfast. Restarant 48 and the lobby bar were just ok with poor service and a long wait.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bruceg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Bruceg123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your feedback regarding the property and our restaurants have been shared with our team, and we have instructed our managers to further reinforce our internal training to ensure the highest guest satisfaction in term of communication in English.

We look forward to have a chance to welcome you back to show you our improvement, and reach your expectations of service efficiency in the future.

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In terms of design, Yabu Pushelberg's PH Hangzhou is both sophisticated and exquisite. It is a gorgeous new hotel offering splendid views of the river and on a clear day, most of the city. It is connected to a high end mall with a wide range of restaurants and world renowned brands to choose from. (Take note that most of the MALL tenants are reluctant to accept international credit cards such as VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX).

As for the rooms, it is large and well appointed with standard rooms featuring an oversized working desk and a separate walk in storage/wardrobe. There are also direct USB outlets on the bed side tables, as well as the work station. The all marble bathroom offers luxurious amenities, as well as a walk in combined bath and shower.

We tried both restaurants offering Chinese and Western fare. Service is good, food is excellent but priced somewhat on the high side. I found the Western restaurant only offered a limited selection. The rooftop bar with its outdoor balcony seems to be a popular haunt for guests and locals and have a live band and DJ through out the night. During my whole stay, it was busy and had a great vibe.

Staff are accommodating and although English may not be as well spoken by all members of staff, there is always someone who can assist you with whatever it is you may need.

Room Tip: No need to splurge on a room with a river view as you'll see it all over the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sydprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Sydprime,

Thank you very much for this extensive and detailed review of Park Hyatt Hangzhou!

We do appreciate your generous feedback about the design of our property and the room features. Your comments regarding the English level of the staff have been shared with our team, to work on improvement to make sure we are able to fully assist you in the future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to show you even more exciting menus and creative content in our outlets!

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Let me begin by saying that I love park hyatt hotel and I try to make that my first choice whenever possible. This is a new hotel about 1 year old. We didn't know that it were new but as I said, park hyatt is usually my first choice. It's located in the newer section of Hangzhou so it's not THAT close to west lake (about half hour by subway including walking). The hotel is inside a complex of several buildings (lobby is on 47th floor) and the sign isn't big so at the beginning our taxi driver had problem finding the entrance :). the room is clean and the bed comfortable, the view to the Qiantang river is pretty good; the kids loved to watch the boats and cars on the bridge. The staffs are very friendly and always try their best to be helpful. The hotel is connected to the big mall next door, which is also connected to the subway station (all indoors no need to expose to the elements outside). The mall has over 100 places big and small that serve food and drink. within about 10 minutes of walking is another big mall with more shopping and food choices. We did try the breakfast once at the hotel. We didn't think the price we paid (over 200 RMB) was worth the food that were offered. The selection were a bit limited. and even the local food didn't taste as good as they should be. But overall, it's a great hotel to stay in, there are always places outside the hotel to get good food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liarisnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement L, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Liarisnot,

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

We are glad to learn that you appreciated our hotel facilities and its surroundings. The new district around the Park Hyatt does have many entertainment & dining options, and more are to come in the future. Regarding location, we keep enhancing signage outside of our property to facilitate access.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that our breakfast selection wasn't up to your expectation. The breakfast is continuously improving to adapt to our guests' taste and we do care about feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your suggestions, it will be a pleasure to share with our culinary team.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Clement
Guest Experience Manager
clement.lebaupin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
1.0 km away
Hangzhou Marriott Hotel Qianjiang
3.7 km away
The Azure Qiantang A Luxury Collection Hotel Hangzhou
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#11 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Diaoyutai Hotel Hangzhou
Diaoyutai Hotel Hangzhou
#27 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
27 reviews
5.1 km away
Midtown Shangri-La,Hangzhou
Midtown Shangri-La,Hangzhou
#18 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
150 reviews
1.3 km away
InterContinental Hangzhou
InterContinental Hangzhou
#14 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hangzhou

Address: 1366 Qianjiang Road, Hangzhou 310020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 2,444 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: ₹ 10,749 - ₹ 16,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business and leisure, Park Hyatt Hangzhou is a new landmark of the Qianjiang New City CBD – Hangzhou’s burgeoning hub for commerce and culture on the west bank of Qiantang River. The hotel forms part of the 800,000sqm miXc complex, which also comprises Grade-A offices, residential apartments and a six-level high-end retail podium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park Hyatt Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing