We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 157
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
18
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
18
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglutinous riceoutdoor swimming poolchinese restaurantbeautiful hotelshanghaichinalake
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Very quiet nice garden view and perfect pool to relax. Friendly service but do no expect too much of them. They do not even can give you information on trains to come back !
Ragtime of 2 mins looped during lunchtime : at least you do not occupy the lunch room very long !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I have been living for more than two years in China. We have spent most summer weekends at this beautiful Hotel Resort. We enjoy the view to the mountains, the fantastic park and life in and by the pool.
This hotel has the most friendly staff we have ever met ! We enjoy the good brakfast and our fantastic dinners in a quiert atmosphere. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We really feel at home there !
A couple from Denmark

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed here with my husband and my mother-law in September for 5 nights. The Hotel itself is really great, beautifully kept gardens the rooms are great big rooms and bathrooms. The whole place was very clean and looked to be newly decorated. All the Staff where very friendly and could offer advise on which was the best options regards boating on the lake or Restaurants to eat in at night. The level of english in the Hotel was also quite good specially the two managers which here always available.

Regards transport to and from the West Lake...Its about a 10min cab ride from the lake. Which would be no problem but there are very little cabs around the lake and they are very picky with regards to where they want to go! This was a real downer on the trip as every evening after a long day it was almost impossible to get back to the Hotel. The Hotel where able to get cabs to come and pick us up no problem once you have 10-15mins to wait! NOW...You could use a bike as this is very popular in Hanghzhou, but my mother-inlaw would not be able for the bike ride back to the Hotel this would be about a 30-40min ride.

We ate dinner in the Hotel one night in the British Bar which was very good, and breakfast in the mornings was also very good with a wide selection. Plus in the evening from 6pm-9pm they have a happy hour, which is a selection of cold meats, cheese and cakes, plus Tea, coffee, soft drinks, beer and some sprits..This is offered to all hotel guests. Very nice touch.

There is both and indoor and out door pool and both are fab, plus a well equipped gym.

Overall the Hotel is great, but the location isn't great...and this is just down to the lack of taxis and also note they will try to charge you 3-4 times the meter amount to take you to this Hotel. So my main advise if you are going to Hangzhou and don't have your own transport, stay at the lake! There are 100's of Hotels, Restaurants all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leon&Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Has a beautiful garden to walk around & staffs are super friendly and nice!
Location is not near the west lake...about 15 mins drive...not a good option if you are looking for downtown nightlife in Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yxc166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

A perfect quiet getaway for a few days from Shanghai, this place is very pleasantly set up facing the river yet the main attraction is the mountain behind the resort, where the hotel is generously retained the large greenery with a backdrop of mountains. Swimming or laying lazily at the pool is perhaps one of the best in this resort not to mention the superb attention to details 5 stars service. Great place from great personal attention and only a handful of these quality could be found in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsangje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews