We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
5
25
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
25
14
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is also known as Long Way Kunming Hotel. We stayed 2 nights as it is quite near to the airport. Room was quite spacious. We didn't like the shower foam as it had a weird smell (individual preference only). Shower control wasn't easy to operate as it was either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was ok with fresh soya milk, pumpkin porridge and eggs station. No tea offered and only a Nescafé coffee machine. Check-out experience wasn't good as they just kept me waiting while attending to other guests. Overall it is still a good place for short stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTravelerSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel for two separate nights as part of our tour. The view from the outside does not look as impressive as its spacious lobby area with decorated art pieces.

The corridor leading to the room was brightly lighted up and pleasant. We had a standard or superior room which was not so spacious. The interior of the room was just average. Bed was a little firm but still comfortable for one night sleep. The shower area which can be viewed from the bedroom was a little tight less than a metre in width.

Breakfast selections consisted mainly local cooked dishes and congee.There was a station for noodles and fried eggs. Fresh fruits and breads for those not use to local breakfast. Overall, the breakfast selection was above average. I had stayed in other local Chinese hotels that provided worst selection than this.

The main plus point of staying in this hotel was the near by interesting street night market - just 3 minutes walk from the back entrance car park. Go there for your BBQ or cooked food. various varieties of fresh fruits, etc. You can even have our clothes altered!

Overall, this hotel is alright for 1-2 nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Machigoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Big room with comfy bed and pillows. Near the hotel, there is market for morning and night . In the morning they sell their local noodle and fruits, at night they bbq food and sell puppy etc. very interesting walk. After u come out of lobby, turn right and when u come to the small road, turn right again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank winterdewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Welcoming lobby. Breakfast spread on 1st floor is just average. Near to the city, street night market behind the hotel(think pasar malam), street food, cheap bags & shoes. Clean rooms, no other amenities. Lots of rooms. Slipper, toothbrush provided.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nordjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel has a welcoming lobby, very modern with a sofa that you can sit on, not just for looks. We went to the top floor restaurant for supper. What I love most is the area for the open air bar. It is set up like a garden with sofas. You can relax and enjoy a glass of wine and the city view (not much). We had supper under the canopy. That was very refreshing. The meal was so so, but the atmosphere made up for it.

Happy Travelling!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank faithandhope2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews