We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 338
US$ 280
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$ 111
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
6
52
32
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
52
32
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Wain nan Hotel - Xi'an
1. Rooms : clean. Small double bed, STD size room, air-con partially operational. N0 minibar supplies, English TV channels advertised but ended up being blue screens.  Bit of hanging space in cupboard, no safe.
2. Beds: "firm",  clean, plenty of pillows. Sheets only changed on request.
3. Bathroom: clean, shower in bath, Towels ok changed on request. Plenty oh hot water. One roll of toilet paper.
4. Reception: pleasant and helpful. Pretty efficient.
5. Breakfast:  ok but nothing exciting.
6. Restaurant: there are some interesting restaurants just down the road from the hotel that are worth trying. Their prices are a welcome change and they provide  plenty to eat with bubbly staff.
7. Money: ATM located 50m from the hotel.
8. English: not many of the staff can understand English.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KZNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We got here after the overnight train from Beijing and were impresssed that we had the breakfast buffet to ourselves when we turned up. We had to try and reorganise our rooms as they weren't near each other as we had asked. The one thing the kids were gutted about was that the pool was out of action....we only found out after a long hot day of sightseeing. One of the reasons we had stuck with this hotel choice. Rooms were big and comfortable. Foyer very plush. Staff didn't seem to speak much English and there didn't seem to be many people staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaisyChain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel itself, the public areas and the rooms are very nice. The staff, even though they don't speak a lot of English, are very friendly... when you can find them, that is. We stayed here as part of a tour group and the seven of us and our tour guide were the only guests. The bar was closed, when we tried to get dinner, both restaurants were closed. When we finally found a staff member, we were told that we could order dinner, but everything we tried to order was 'out of stock'. Walking down the halls was an eery, Shining-like experience... The last morning, some of our group had left early on an add-on tour, and they had set one table in the very middle of the huge dining room for three of us.
Once again, the eery factor was not the fault of any of the staff or the hotel itself, but does make me wonder if they should keep such a large hotel open and running with such a small staff during what must have been the lowest of low season...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The rooms are massive, and our view was quite nice from our window. The shower was very powerful! and generally a nice hotel. It was very clean, although our panel for the TV channels didnt work I enjoyed our stay here. They did come round rather early for room service, so remember to flick the switch on the panel to say you dont want them coming in! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed for one night in the middle on an 'On the Go' tour. The hotel was fine, large clean rooms and a decent location. The city is huge so it's taxis around but they're very cheap. There's not much in the area but if you're on a tour you don't mind so much!

Reception was very helpful, no safes in the room but they have safety boxes for free use at reception. The breakfast was average and the bar in the evening was really just an adjunct to the restaurant but you can get a beer if you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AR_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews