We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel in central Xian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #31 of 2,582 Hotels in Xi'an
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel in central Xian”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Grand Metro Park Hotel in Xi’an is well located in the city near the famous Bell Tower.

My non-smoking room had a double bed, two night tables with lamps, a writing desk and chair along with free broadband, a love seat, an old-fashioned TV set with cable, and a closet that contained two bathrooms and two sets of slippers.

The bathroom had both a bathtub and shower with plenty of hot water, a sink with a great deal of counter space, and plenty of nice towels along with an assortment of shampoos, hair conditioners and body lotion in addition complimentary toothbrushes, a comb, as sewing kit and vanity kit.

Breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was truly a treat, and I ate like an elephant. There were many kinds of food – all of which I enjoyed immensely.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    320
    113
    31
    6
See reviews for
62
100
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed there March 18 - 20 as part of a tour. This hotel is located right on the center of town. You're in walking distance of everything! The continental breakfast is also great. The was a variety of Western and local dishes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am surprised to see the other reviews about "needs refurbishment". When I stayed there last week on the 10th floor, the room was as good and fresh as any top notch hotel. Down duvet covers, down pillows, clean and new bathroom and furniture. I must have been in a newly redone room, but it matched the clean public areas and attentive staff. So, I have trouble imaging any areas that needed refurbishment. In fact, this hotel was the best of all we stayed in on our recent trip to China. The location is great - inside the city wall but near the eastern gate, where it's easy to pop out to the grassy moat/park area right outside in the morning to join the locals in their walking and exercise. 20 minute nice stroll into the center square (not a square, but a cross roads with a historic Bell Tower in the center and two Starbucks and grocery/shops all around). Safe, easy to catch a 1 yuan bus (about 15 cents) if you don't feel like doing the walk.

I also have a soft spot for the buffet restaurant and lunch here. 5 years ago I came to Xi'an on a 2 week volunteer vacation teaching English, and when we periodically needed a break from the Chinese food at the volunteer house, we came here (when it was still a Hyatt, but the food appeared the same) for the best banquet including real French bread and good western cheeses (hard to find these two things anywhere in China). I loved staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytomeetyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New York
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel had the best of three executive floor offerings on our trip through China.
Large lounge with great food and drink in the evenings for free. Large room. Great Service. Overall the hotel is need of refurbishing but still it was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimKeeneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our group booked our stay while the place still was a Hyatt, and I understand why it is not one any longer. The entire place desperately needs refurbishment, with everything old and worn out in the rooms. The front desk wanted to retain our passports overnight when our group checked in; no way I would agree to that!

On the positive side, our room was quiet, the shoji screens on the windows did a great job blocking the outside light and sounds, the linens were excellent, and the duvet just the right thickness, unlike the too heavy ones I experienced at other five-star hotels we stayed at during our trip to China.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinti attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.2 km away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,582 in Xi'an
475 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,582 in Xi'an
866 reviews
1.7 km away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#30 of 2,582 in Xi'an
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.8 km away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#40 of 2,582 in Xi'an
235 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Property: Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Address: No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#28 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,733 - ₹ 5,932
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Xian Located within the historical city walls, in the heart of the shopping and entertainment area, close to the business and government districts. It only takes 10 minutes to the Xi'an Railway Station and about 1 hour to the eighth wonder of the world--Terra Cotta Warriors by car while it is 43 kilometers from the Xi'an Xianyang International Airport. It is also conveniently located close to the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Bell Tower and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda.Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an has 315 guest rooms, several restaurants as well as various conference and recreational facilities offering free WIFI and parking.In a new day, you may jog along the ancient city or enjoy the combination of its fashion and history. At the end of the day, you may take a rest in Oasis Lounge charming of the nature via listening attentively to water flowing and birds twittering, watching aromatic herbs and fishes playing. At this cozy moment the whole day shall be pleasing and colorful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Xi An
Hyatt Xi An
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing