We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
91
27
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
91
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheaper rooms mini bar business room drum tower great mosque bell tower noodles excellent location slippers comb lobby quarter china sofa curtains yuan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is the 1st time we stay in a hotel where everything is provided for free. Anything and everything that you need n can think of is provided to you. Feel free to take Extra Slippers for adult n children, medicines for car sickness, headaches, bandages, sunblock, rain coat, mineral water, shavers, toothbrush, comb etc are all layout at the lobby table. They even have a common space just right behind the reception for you to chill where you can eat plenty of free snacks , cakes, biscuits, fruits and vege, coffee , teas n water all day long. Instead of small mineral water provided in room, Each room has big mineral water and plenty of mineral water for u to take at each floor near the lift.

Room is clean, modern and comfortable. A really huge tv for u to see with sofa for you to sit in. Curtains are control automatically. Toilet and shower are separated.

The staff is really friendly , nice n sincere. The bell boy refuse to take my tip even after I keep insisting it.

Just next to the muslim quaters where they have lots to eat. And at the same road with large shopping mall. A easy 6min walk to the drum tower.

As others had stated, this hotel consists of 2 building, opposite of each other with the same car entrance. The old and the new building. We booked the new building through ctrip. It's more pricey but definitely worth it.

This is the place to stay in Xian. It really bring hospitality to a new meaning for me.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank thedream118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Built probably in 1990s and not updated well. The room was comfortable and the staff polite, but the amenities are worn, soiled, and just showing their age. Perfectly located a few yards from Muslim Street and the Drum Tower inside the walls, and was certainly once a classy place, but slipped. If you are willing to overlook some things, it is a fine place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The Merlinhod is an old run down hotel, hence the cheaper rates. The Mehood Lestie is the new building right next to it (same driveway) that is wonderful, nicely decorated with modern amenities, and tons of freebies. The hotel complex advertises a fitness center - there is NOT one. Breakfast very good and offered in the older building, great value if you stay in the new Mehood Lestie since the breakfast is included.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cerinejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

I accidentally dirty a small face towel and got a note to pay at the counter.3 night staying in this hotel, I was impressed with all staffs from door man to counter and restaurant staffs. I prepared to paid when this night manager came and sign on the note that I don't have to. Tks for the wonderful 3 night here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ludit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has 2 separate buildings (wings), one is old and the other is new (called Mehood). The old building is the one with the main reception/front desk. It has old cheaper rooms. So that would explain The below average reviews that other travellers have given this place. We didn't stay there.

We stayed in the new building/wing called the Mehood for 600rmb a night for 5 nights. The price was cheap when you take into account all the free stuff you got with it. The rooms are new, clean and very spacious. There's free snacks, water and milk and coffee. There's a little lounge and separate shower and Western toilet. We stayed on the 9th floor and, behind the curtains, had views of the bell and drum towers. At night all the lights in the towers are on and is a beautiful sight . We stayed there in a group with 4 others who took rooms on the eighth floor and their rooms were as good.

The breakfast is free. It's a good eastern breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes, spring rolls, buns, etc. They also have 2 noodle chefs available to cook whatever noodles you like. For the rest of the day there is a lounge on the bottom floor with a buffet table and spacious seating that has free snacks/food/fruit and coffee /tea available. You are able entertain guests there. While we where there it was never full and the food is always stocked up. We didn't need to eat outside the hotel until dinner and then we walked 2 minutes outside into the Muslim quarter to get a huge variety of great food. The hotel also offers endless bottles of free water and any little thing that a traveller may need, such as band aids, sunscreen, etc, for free. There is also a free transfer (4 times a day) to and from the airport, which is about an hour's drive.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. There were 2 staff who could talk English there while we were there. The hotel also offers tours, but we didn't use that do can't comment.

It is centrally located and right next to the Muslim quarter, drum tower and a 5-10 minute walk to the bell tower, metro and south gate of the city wall. All the main buses also stop within a couple of minutes from the hotel.

It is one of the best value and cleanest hotels I've stayed in in China. It made our stay in xi'an one of the best trips in China and I can't talk highly enough of it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pengilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews