We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
377
548
270
80
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
548
270
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsli rivergreat locationpedestrian streetchinese restaurantclub floorrestaurants and shopsbuffet breakfastcomfortable hotelview of the riverlobby areaelephant trunk hillcentral locationnight marketspgchinaatriumtour
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The location of this hotel is pretty good and we could see the river view from our room. The room size is a bit small but feel comfortable, the service is good and food just fair. Anyway, Sheraton is still a good choice around this area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divebiker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Divebiker888,

Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Seldom post a bad review, but willing to do so because its borderline offensive.

Problem as follows:
1. Checked in at 12 PM, was told my room only available at 3 PM (this is fine) but already finished the admin & was told the room number; but when I came back at 5 PM - room not yet prepared properly - so have to wait for another 20mins. Am I expecting much here?
2. Staff didn’t mention the numbering of the first 1xxx / 2xxx ; it refers to 2 building in the sheraton & only the 2nd digit refers to the floor number. It prolong our way to find the room.
3. Came to my room to find out the bathtub have this sort of scrapes that looked like poop stain - but seems isn’t (image attached), what the.. right..?
4. Felt unvalued because booked this hotel via 3rd party website, in my case via Booking.com; cannot link to Marriott Rewards / cannot add points to SPG member / cannot have room upgrade.

The room that I stay is 2446 (Elegant Twin) and sadly this is even not their cheapest room.

I cancelled another booking I made in this hotel after went back from Yangshuo.

What I can comment positively from this hotel - room were spacious, decent but slightly wear down furnitures.

Overall - I’m displeased with how things run here & the quality it offers. Expected more from the brand and it failed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PlazmaTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear PlazmaTek,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, I am totally understand your feeling, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for could not upgraded the room and let you waited so long time because of hotel full occupancy. I have already sent this information to Hotel General Manager, we will keep improving sanitary inspection and hardware-updating. And currently,our hotel is upgrading decorate gradually. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Hotel located at a nice areas, it is walking distant to see shop and restaurant. The breakfast buffet is fair, they even do not have some common western item like bacon, scramble egg etc. because we are SPG members, we get room upgrade to face li river which is nice. The room is bright, clean and bed is very comfy. I rate 3 because the food and also the front desk customer service. When our river cruise tour fail to show up on time, we were worried about missing the boat. We had requested the front desk to call the tour company since we did not have cell phone, the front desk clerk reluctant to dial for us, then just pass the phone to us to talk to the operator, when the line cuts off by accidentally, we asked to use the phone again, she just told me what time the tour should start, then said they would be there whenever they told us and refused to let me use the phone. Luckily one of the manager from other service department saw how distress we were and offered to call for us and talked the tour. operator. She waited with us and made sure we got on the bus. That should be the service provide to the guest They finally showed up 15 minutes late, the driver drove like a maniac to catch the boat. They need to retrain the front desk and had better customer service. It won't cost them just a few minute their time, but made a big impression on their service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muiyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear muiyin,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin Hotel and sharing your detailedly review on Trip advisor. We'd like to see you are satisfied with our location and room at our hotel. I want to explain that we do have bacon and scramble egg in breakfast which can ask chef made for you, we will do more training on staff service attitude and will punish the staff who make mistake. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings which you encountered during your stay.

Thank you again, and we hope that we might have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Sheraton Guilin Hotel when you next visit Guilin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Although we only stayed overnight, It was a very good hotel to spend sometime in. The room was specious with good decor. The bathroom was clean and very adequate. The towels were clean and fluffy. The restaurant was nicely laid out with good choice of food. Definitively a good hotel to stay for a central location.

Room Tip: all rooms are okay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear 60Rajesh,

Thank you for sharing this excellent review of your stay at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay and I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the whole of my team.

On behalf of the whole team here at the Sheraton Guilin Hotel we hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best wishes,
Elena Peng
Sales Online Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Spent 2 nights in Guilin and the hotel was in a great location for walking the area- the lake, the pedestrian street and lots of restaurants. The hotel is dated, but a comfortable room over looking a closed pool (it was February). Breakfast was the usual buffet style and didn't eat any other meals in the hotel as there are lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing this excellent review of your stay at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay and I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the whole of my team.

On behalf of the whole team here at the Sheraton Guilin Hotel we hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews