We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
5
15
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
19
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Let me preface by stating that this is a review from a Western perspective and to make it easier I'll simply provide a list.

Cons:

-No Wifi anywhere in the hotel - when we asked the hotel staff, they talked amongst themselves and then stated "no wifi in hotel"
-There was a bug cocoon on our curtain
-Toilet was plugged upon arrival
-Staff was rude and laughed at our calamities
-Keycard did not work in the door
-Tried to make us pay a deposit of 100 RMB despite having prepaid for the room
-Made us switch rooms without any explanation
-A/C did not work effectively and shut off in the middle of every night
-Chinese style breakfast was an extra cost and one we wish we would have avoided having been poisoned by the food not once BUT TWICE.
-Tableservice was repulsive with the floor being littered with dirty tissues and the table filled with stains and crumbs.
-Dangerous and slippery ramps off of elevators
-Festering slime pool that was unusable to guests
-Our "balcony view" provided us with a view of overflowing trash heaps
-When we tried to order a taxi, they, once again, discussed it amongst themselves, laughed, then told us to go outside and wave our hands.
-No new towels were provided and the bed felt like sleeping on a slab of concrete.

Pros
-Hot water and decent shower.
-Room was relatively clean, besides the carpet

To sum up our time spent at Dazeng HOT SPRING Holiday Hotel: when asked where the hot springs were located at the hotel, the staff laughed at us, as usual, and asked "what is hot spring?"

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Arrived late at night to find smelly, dirty rooms. This was apparently what was termed the VIP wing. Nobody spoke English and we waited over an hour for someone who could. WiFi was out which meant no internet and also room door keys could not be used. We refused to stay another night and were relocated to another hotel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hound_Dog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stay at this hotel as part of a package tour to Guilin, China. Room where I stay is quite old from the look of its carpet and drapes, not really fitting for a 5 star hotel. However the room is cozy and clean. The hotel outlooks is quite impressive and presentable. But its interior can be better maintain.

No wifi in my room and only available at the lobby. This is not acceptable as smaller hotel provide wifi in all rooms. The management should look into this matter as now is the 21st century era.

Good for short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CWLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

At the first glance of the hotel, I was impressed despite the horrible review. Cleanliness wise is still acceptable but could have been better maintain. The major complain that I have is the rock hard bed. Its like sleeping on wood planks. Breakfast is average. Nothing much to shout about...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Don't go here! The place is in a superbad shape, service not living up to any global standards. Hot Springs themselves are closed (and look like they have been for years), filthy rooms - overall more horror movie setting than hotel. Nothing for the faint hearted,

Room Tip: I doubt that there are good rooms. Avoid the suites!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ewiges_talent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews