We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guilin Central Hostel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 87
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 23
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Guilin)
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
9
9
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
8
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The price was right, but an older, rundown hotel. I enjoyed it because I could get on a bus just outside the hotel for my ride to Longji Titian. With one exception, the staff wasn't too friendly, but the hotel is close (walking distance) from the south Train Station in Guilin.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeStalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed for just one night in this hotel in Guilin and its well worth the money. The room was on the 16the floor and as the hotel is round in structure all rooms have a city view. The room was as shown in their brochure and of high standard. Breakfast was not included and was on their top floor and at a £1, yes £1 it was very chines and basic.

Room Tip: All rooms have city views
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Guilin Hong Kong Hotel is really typical of most Asian hotels that is away from the typical tourist area. The rating was low due to slow AC cooling, minimal bathroom amenities as no hand soap and the towels were worn, the refrigerator works but one has to plug it in. The bed was firm but overall the place was clean. The hotel provided a continental Chinese breakfast that is really for Chinese. As an Asian American, it even took some adjusting as we stayed 4 days in this hotel.
The receptionist didn't speak English nor accepted US credit card or US dollars. Catching the taxi was relatively easy to and from the hotel. There were some places to eat around the hotel, but since we were concern for our health we were very selective as to what we ate and what utensils we used.

In the City of Guilin, bargaining is expected so get the best deal if one wants to buy something.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kings2nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

14th floor .... cheap... smelly... carpet on the floor is more comfortable then the bed and maybe cleaner. the street noise is very very loud. cant sleep since the bed is so hard. basically i think i would rather be homeless. have yet to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernalpanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is reasonable and located near several grocery stores. It's also on the tourist bus pick-up/drop-off circuit for trips on the Li River or Guilin Lakes. Everyone knew where it was the minute they saw the card. That said, there was little English spoken, though everyone did their best. Thanks to a Chinese friend, the hotel staff arranged reasonably priced tours with the main Chinese government travel agency and we were well taken care of with English speaking guides. We only slept in the hotel, so for us it was the perfect choice. We were disappointed that there was no WIFI in the room as promised and water was not provided. However, there is free WIFI in the lobby and there is bottled water to be had there as well for a very low price. If you are fussy about having foreign hotels of the standard of US hotels, this may not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews