We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and average comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
United Star Business Hotel
Ranked #1,602 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very convenient location close to metro station. Breakfast nor recommended (even by Chinese staff). Quiet rooms, rather old and shabby. But staff is very-very helpful and trying their best to help you. Also nobody speaks English.

Room Tip: Try to find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tata-rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

I have to attend a fair in Pazhou, Guangzhou, China. I have confirmed my reservation from Dhaka by my agent. I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms are moderate, The building is old. they offer Complementary Breakfast with rooms. Room was very clean as well as toilet. Some shops were In the ground floor after reception. it has 2nd & 3rd exit & entry gate in same ground floor to facilitate the shop's business, which seems very odd to me. They have a massage center in the hotel but not impressive. They charge high price for this service.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayhan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were booked here by our travel agent during the Canton fair. They have charged exactly double the price because of the fair. It is not good policy and ensures that we will not stay here again. Though there is wifi in the room the password was disclosed very reluctantly. Rooms are clean and adequate but the bed is hard and pillow is almost non existent. Food is passable. If they change the beds and charge steadily we can stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajamMadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Before taking the boot to Hong Kong, we stayed one night in this hotel with our group but I would not recommend it, not even for 1 night!

When we entered the room it smelled like mold / moisture. The decor of the room was shabby and worn down (wall paper was coming loose). The bathroom as well as the room itself had a low cealing making the room feel small. The bed was short; only 180 cm long.

The bath in the bathroom had a big stain in the tub and the toilet seat cover was smudgy.

All the rooms of our tour group were like this.

For breakfast there is a small bakery / shop at approx. 200 m from the hotel on the other side of the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HW0uters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Huge business hotel without much atmosphere.
OK for a 1 night stay.

Nearby are a few western restaurants (a.o. a Pizzahut)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 km away
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
#87 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
467 reviews
5.4 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
2,587 reviews
8.0 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
8.5 km away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
668 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#26 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United Star Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United Star Business Hotel

Address: No.172 Changgang Middle Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510250, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,602 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: ₹ 1,953 - ₹ 2,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — United Star Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your United Star Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing