We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 100
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 100
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$ 83
View deal
eDreamsUS$ 100
SnaptravelUS$ 109
Prestigia.comUS$ 123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,970)
Filter reviews
3,970 results
Traveller rating
2,401
1,259
225
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,401
1,259
225
52
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 3,970 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed at Garden Hotel for four nights as part of my friend's wedding which was held in the hotel itself. It was a very nice hotel, with high standards of service and cleanliness. The room itself was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. As is typical in China, you cannot drink the tap water so they provide you with complementary bottled water and apples each day.

The lobby of the hotel is very ornate, with a couple of intricate gold patterns on the wall, a gorgeous wooden staircase and changing complicated floral arrangements and the like.

There are four or five restaurants in the hotel, including a cafe which does the hotel breakfast. I recommend the hotel breakfast as there is a large selection of Chinese and Western foods and the quality of the food was good.

We got a good deal on bed and breakfast, so I thought it was great value for money, but it depends on getting the right discount I'm sure.

The pool was very nice, though it is highly chlorinated. The locker rooms have a hot tub without any bubbles or anything. It was also cold at night, so it seemed like you needed to come at the right time. There are also lockers, showers, and a sauna.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone coming to Guangzhou. It is well-located, next to a subway stop and in the old downtown area.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Resident Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was impressed with the overall quality of the hotel and services standards, we are happy that you have truly experience the Lingnan hospitality.

We have noted your comment with regards to the high level of chlorine in our pool, rest assured that we will strictly monitored the chlorine level at all times.

We do appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of my team for any assistance.

Yours Sincerely,


Paul Sun
Resident Manager
Email: paulsun@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, my husband always uses it when in Guangzhou for business. Ideally has a Starbucks just opposite. It is fairly central and all taxi drivers know where it is. I would recommend an exec suite for the extra space. The little pub under the escalator is worth a visit too after a long day of meetings and negotiations!!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burd1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Resident Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Burd1289,

Thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful experience you and your husband had during your recent stay with us at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou.

We greatly appreciate you as our regular guest and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back. We are delighted to see that your stay with us has been truly enjoyable and impressed with our executive suite and all other facilities we offer in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance as I would be more than happy to help.

Yours Sincerely,

Paul Sun
Email: paulsun@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We visited The Garden Hotel in May. We were there to adopt our 2 year old son. We had a very nice suite. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and up to date. In a great location. Everything was in walking distance. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCLLJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear DCLLJ5,


We are happy to read your positive review from your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel.


We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, friendliness of our colleagues and service. Your comments has been shared with our team who contributed to making your stay memorable.


We wish you and your family with lots of joy and happiness, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely


Paul Sun

Email: paulsun@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked 4 rooms at hotel website which has offered a promotional tariff. Hotel is well connected, there is a regular paid shuttle service from airport as well as from Hong Kong airport. Hotel is beautiful, spacious and rooms are comfortable. Hotel is centrally located, connected with metros and bus service. Shopping mall, multi restaurants and night clubs are at walking distance. Hotel's breakfast is excellent with huge varities. Rooms are quite and spacious with all amenities. For safety and security it is excellent, there is always a security person at the entrance of the lift for boarding into the rooms and without the room card you cannot reach to your reserved floor and during nights after 11 O' clock hotel does not allow the guests or night club girls to the guest's room.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amiindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear Amit16,



Thank you for taking your time to sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!



We are delighted to see that your group had a enjoyable stay with us and impressed with our location, facilities, amenities, security and the service.



Thank you once again for recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.



Yours Sincerely



Paul Sun

Resident Manager

Email: paulsun@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Have stayed here before without problems. However, visit in April 2011 very poor. Extremely inefficient check in, problems with beds required which was not fixed, not enough cash available at foreign exchange desk so told to "go down the road and find a bank". Checkin time delayed by 1 hour and no explanation or suitabkle place offered to wait, or to change for a business meeting. Concierge staff seemed to be inexperienced and gave wrong directions to business meetings. Hotel seems to be resting on its reputation rather than keeping up with modrn service

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Resident Manager at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Olive255100,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are concerned to read that your recent stay with us has not gone well at all.

I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you have experienced during your recent stay with us. It is clear from your comments that we have failed to meet your expectations and we have not delivered the service that is expected from us. Rest assured that we have addressed all your concerns with the team and we will certainly look to improve to maintain our service quality at all times.

We immensely value you as our regular guest and hope that you would give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves with the service you deserve.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologize for our shortcomings and feel free to contact me directly for your next visit so that I can personally take care of you.

Yours Sincerely,


Paul Sun
Email: paulsun@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews