We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Guangzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$ 378
US$ 299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 149
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$ 185
US$ 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$ 247
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 70
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 296
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$ 110
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
860
532
91
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
532
91
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedpregogreat hotelcitic plazaspg membereast train stationspacious roomcorner roomthe executive loungean upgradetop floorbusiness districtoutdoor poolwalking distancecanton fairgreat businessmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is newish and everything feels fresh. The beds are amazing , the rooms are a good size. Everything is very clean. The buffet has something for everyone. The staff are very helpful. There is a gym , pool, sauna , spa services , business centre . All you need . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The Check in experience was slightly diluted by having to show my SPG membership card as they did not have my membership number in their system.

This is really strange... Prior to the start of my travels, I could see on details in the SPG website.

Saying that, once I showed my SPG card, everything was as smooth as I would expect from properties in this chain.

The room was nice and the rain shower in the bathroom was a real plus.

Overall, an experience as expected and nothing really jumps out as exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very nice hotel, but the rooms were not as big as i had hoped. Still much bigger than UK hotel rooms, but having stayed at the Westin in New York, i expected more.
Only stayed there one night so cannot really comment on all the facilities but overall, very nice.

Room Tip: join their loyalty scheme and get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshjacksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very nice hotel, great service. Can't do much better for a business hotel.

Have been here a couple of times. If you go to Guangzhou, I would highly recommend it. The location is great, the service is excellent. No problems with check in. Great gym, the rooms are of a good size with nice efficient air-con and comfortable beds and fast internet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney-shang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is located conveniently next to the U.S. Consulate (about 3 minutes walk). It is also located close to the IKEA, and there is a Jusco shopping mall located within 5-10 minutes walk. There are plenty of restaurants, also a supermarket in Jusco.

The Hotel room is very nice, and very spacious. The staffs are very courteous and friendly.. the breakfast selection is also quite good.. The view from the hotel also is quite good.. We stayed at the Renewal Suite, and the room comes with a massage chair.. perfect for those aching back..

Overall, we had a great stay, and would definetely stays in this hotel again if we visit Guangzhou again..

Room Tip: Choose a Rejuvenation Suite if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews