We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fun day for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chimelong Water Park

Chimelong Water Park
Book In Advance
US$ 182.39*
and up
Chimelong Water Park with Guide and Transport
Ranked #22 of 694 things to do in Guangzhou
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From 2006 opening date, Chimelong Water Park joy to the world to complete a great change - from the 1 era of hardware to the theme of the times to meet the theme of experience as the center of the 3 era. From the 2012 opening of the New Asia indoor scene exploration project "Forest Temple" to the world's top the world's first "Star battle", the long long joy in the world to produce a satisfactory answer to the world theme amusement market.
China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A fun day for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Children especially will love the Water Park. Lots of water slides and other fun water activiti4s for children

Helpful?
Thank tovevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    105
    28
    3
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great slides, not good for kids though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

THis park has really great slides, and a lot of them. It gets SUPER crowded though, so get there when it opens. The thing that I was NOT HAPPY about is that every ride except the BABY rides requires a 150cm height limit! Crazy! My son is 9 and in the USA he is able to go on most rides at the water parks, but here he could go on nothing but the baby slides. Needless to say I was NOT happy about dealing with his tears all day as he was constantly told he was too short, even to ride simple slides that would have NO height limit in the USA. Ridiculous.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChinaShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but just so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Nice but nothing too special. I wish more people speak English around for convenience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank edip d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiamen, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

i wish someone had told us you can easily smuggle food in - offering him my bag, the guy gave a cursory prod of my towel then let me in. if you don't want to risk that, there is an area where you can dump your food items, not sure of the price though, because they will obviously charge for that wonderful service. we paid 140rmb each, but had somebody mentioned, we could have saved ourselves about 40rmb each because they offer a student discount. neither of us are students anymore, but in my experience, this kind of thing is easy enough to blag.

i also wish people who write reviews of these places would mention all the hidden extra-charges you find yourself forking out. a 20rmb payment, as well as a 20rmb deposit to use one of their stinky lockers. you also have to pay another 30rmb to rent an inflatable ring - something which is essential for the 1280 metre long Lazy River ride.

another problem is all Chinese men smoking and spitting away as usual. not sure if it's prohibited, but if it is, it certainly isn't enforced.

the first 3 hours at the park and we enjoyed about 1 minute of (admittedly quite exhilerating) action - ALL THE RIDES LAST ABOUT 10 seconds, and you'll find yourself queing for about 30 minutes (even on a Monday). After we became tired of the routine, queue for 30mins, fun for 10 seconds, we felt like a relaxing swim in the giant body of water in the middle of the park. Naturally, this experience is fettered by the multitudes of people joylessly standing around the pool. I say joylessly because of the fascistic life-guards dotted around the permiter, peeping their whistles at any attempts, by anybody, to have any fun. We tried venturing over to the 2 meter deep pool, only to be reprimanded, first by the whistles, then by the megaphone. Other indiscretions include splashing around too much and playing games with the inflatables. After we realised about the only thing we could do was stand around, we suddenly heard a great blast of an air raid siren. Something was about to happen. After a few minutes i noticed that I was gently bobbing up and down a bit. It was a wave machine. At this point we decided to cut our losses and head home. What a disappointment.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank petercucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great day out with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

A great watermark with a variety of rides for all ages. Plenty for small kids, but a lot of rides only open for people over 140cm. Long queues at weekends for some rides- if you are staying at the Chimelong Hotel you get fast pass access with a wrist band. Different rides have this queue open at different times so get flyer from hotel with details. Food options limited- all fast food and most quite local.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DBfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chimelong Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Chimelong Water Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing