We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masjid Navbi Sharif front side hotel opposite side of Imam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Location front side of Masjid Nabvi Sharif
Value for money
facility good
Near Masjid Al Nabvi Sharif
location from side just back side of Imam
Male Prayer Area is not very far
Female Prayer Area little bit back
10 minutes walking distance Imam of Masjid Al Nabvi
Free Parking
Breakfast is good
Free Ziyarah (Visit Madinah Al Munawrah)

Room Tip: Good Local from Majid Nabvi but far from Female Prayer area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Imran T,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Lotfi Jabou
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel more than one time and it's still offer you the best accommodation compare to price and location, the food is good but no variety, room are clean and fresh they do have a non-smoking and smoking rooms also different views like mine the room view was into the hotel plaza.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ehawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Ehawa,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Lotfi Jabou
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I usually choose this hotel when my job ask me to choose where to stay, even if there are some hotels are closer to the mosque (HARM) because of comfortable and treatment of staff, today i had one of these great experience which's i went to club lounge and i wasn't know that my room level doesn't include an access for it but the professional staff (AMIRA AFANDI) and (TOUSIF) showed me that warm welcome and served me with amazing way after that she informed me with nice and professional way that my room level has an access for another lounge,
and as my 13 years experience in hospitality but today Ms. Amira has gave me really special way for hospitality...

Thank you Amira for not embarrassing me

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Abdullah A,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Lotfi Jabou
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Location is good for men very far for ladies as opposite their entrance.
Customer service really bad. Had a reservation a while ago for a 3 bedroom suite. Arrived at 5 pm with kids and elderly to be informed at check in that a room is not ready because an airline pilot is sleeping in it ! And they can't wake him up !! Instructed to cram the whole family in 2 rooms till they give us the room in 2 hours. Kept on delaying till after midnight when they finally gave us our "confirmed" room, and after having a long argument.
Resturant below average.
Rooms themselve not bad.
Not reliable at all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DRTYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madinah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello DRTYA,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback.. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. IHG values your experience with our hotels. I am deeply disappointed to hear you experienced these inconveniences during your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent services, yet we were clearly unable to meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Please allow us another chance to make things right.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was booked because of its close proximity to the mosque. It's even close to Dar Al salaam. The check in and check out was smooth, in had IHG membership so the welcoming was warm. Rooms are decent spaced but very clean.The toilet needed maintenance but the tecnicinans came as soon as dey were called. The breakfast was very good and with large variety of food totally worth it.The stay was really good and we were happy. Totally suggest umrah passenger.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank shanishkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Dear Shanishkarim,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations.

Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And also our relentless efforts will always remain the same to give you a memorable stay.

Thanks again for your valuable comments and Looking forward to accommodate you again in near future

Best Regards
Lotfi Jabou
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.9 km away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 150 in Medina
565 reviews
0.9 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.9 km away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 150 in Medina
238 reviews
0.9 km away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#4 of 150 in Medina
929 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madinah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madinah

Address: King Faisal Street, between 1st Ring Road, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: ₹ 4,757 - ₹ 17,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Madinah 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern comfort and traditional hospitality in the City of the Prophet. Step out of the gleaming lobby of the Crowne Plaza(R) Madinah hotel into the sacred historic center of Madinah (Medina). The hotel overlooks the Haram of Masjid al-Nabawi, so pilgrims can walk or take a free shuttle directly to the male and female entrances of the Prophet's Holy Mosque. In keeping with its location in the Muslim-only area of Madinah, the hotel provides a restful base for a visit or pilgrimage, with a warm Arab welcome from respectful and attentive staff. The Concierge can help with advice on places to visit, as well as the best restaurants, markets and shopping malls in nearby modern Madinah. Classical motifs complement stylish modern design in 506 comfortable rooms and suites, and Haram-view rooms overlook the magnificent courtyard of the Prophet's tomb. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas keeps every guest connected. Basement parking is especially convenient during the busy seasons of Hajj and Ramadan. Business travelers can host a successful corporate event in five versatile, high-tech conference and boardrooms. A Crowne Meetings Director is happy to help with planning and catering. Executives can also relax in the plush Club lounge. Whether you are visiting for work, leisure or spiritual fulfillment, the Crowne Plaza Madinah hotel offers a peaceful and memorable experience for Muslims in Saudi Arabia's beautiful Second City of Islam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madinah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madinah Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing