We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
36
50
23
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
50
23
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masjid nabawi al haram ladies gate shopping area walking distance nice hotel other hotels iftar entrance female cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

1.Went for Umrah and then to Madinah in December 2017.
2.Had a good review of the Hotel that's why i booked it
3.Rooms are spacious and overall hotel looks good and quite close to haram
4. Food and service below average
5.Room service poor
6.Concierge not welcoming and rude
7. The door pane inside the shower broke before i came and was never repaired.
8. Overall disappointed. For that price i could have stayed in Hilton!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QamarAli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Maybe the class system in Saudi Arabia different but this “5 star” hotel looks and feels like a 3 star.

Checkin was slow. Reception staff apparently didn’t speak or understand English but we knew he was playing ignorance because once checkin completed, he suddenly understood when it came to me asking for his managers details. Very frustrating and extremely rude.

Take cash in case as their card machine “doesn’t” work when trying to pay for your stay.

Booked a quad room. The room was actually a double or twin room but they added two extra beds. Those two extra beds weren’t the full sized beds, more like foldaway beds and uncomfortable to sleep on. The other full sized beds were ok and had ok night sleep. Bathroom ok, nothing special.

The restaurant served buffet Iftar. Food was nice and large selection.

The restaurant and food alone has contributed towards the score. The staff, WiFi and overall hotel is poor. The hotel is near Al Haram but so are all other hotels so not a selling point.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shom926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

There are many reviews that complain about the lack of room service. Housekeeping needs complete makeover, rooms are dirty and filthy, breakfast needs to be re-done. Only thing good about this hotel is the location. I would suggest spending little extra and booking something else. By no means is this a 5 star hotel or service. It probably comes close to a 2 star.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Dathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Assalamualaikum.

We were 4 person, traveling for Umrah Ramadhan merely 2 month ago. I was told that we were on VIP package, which i was disapproving since the ping idea of umrah ramadhan is ignating.

Me as a 1st time, not paying much attention to Medina Hotel.. since Al-Haram is our focus point (this is a lesson learn for 1st timer). u guys must go in depth to where you guys staying at Medina.

It suppossed to be HOLIDAY VILLA.. which in turn change to The Rove.. our normal package group trip staying just behind our block (Mubarak).

Location wise, it located 3 block from Nabawi Mosque, gate 15, ladies gate. bird eye view, it sit on the LEFT BOTTOM of Nabawi Mosque area. Does it near? i think we can get other hotel which nearer, which the cost that being charge to us. walking distance depend on yourself.. i m taking 10 mins to reach Mosque Forte Gate.

Food; i think something wrong with the choices & taste of the food. come on.
House Keeping; give bigger tips, u get better service.. i guess that the way it is..

Rooms, YES.. very nice, big room, clean, clean toilet.. enough toiletries.. desk, safe box, room wise somewhat match to 5* expectation, though it can be better.. bed can be better though..

other things like sauna, spa or gym, i just dunno.

in short, i would rather stay in Bin dawood or movenpick area, which is nearer to the mosque. pls check other higher rank hotel guys.. this is a lesson learn for me.. trully.. Alhamdulillah..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wan_Merah_8777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Pathetic services I have ever come across at any hotel worldwide. The house keeping department don't make up the room and we have to go after him everyday. The reception people have just one answer to every complaint which is 'ok' and even after that problem persists and no action is taken. They have been charging hefty amounts as they call them "five star" and aren't providing room cleaning services. Most uncomfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews