We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant or a Hive?”
Review of Dine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dine
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Dhahran
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 47
Description: DINE is your culinary destination in Dhahran to experience a buzzing atmosphere and creative menu served in style.
Restaurant details
Description: DINE is your culinary destination in Dhahran to experience a buzzing atmosphere and creative menu served in style.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Once you enter this restaurant you start to wonder if you are actually in a restaurant or a honeybee hive?

The staff are energetic and emitting positive energy in the place, from the moment you enter this small cozy restaurant an Aloft team member will walk you to your table and do whatever it takes to ensure you are having a meal to remember.

It is rare that chefs remember guests orders, that said I walk in to order my breakfast omelette and Mr. Suhail surprised me with asking me: "Three eggs, vegetable omelette, no onion and no cheese". I almost dine daily in restaurants however I never experienced such service.

Mr. Shariq always smiles when he sees me approaching the restaurant and always asks me not only about my meal but also about my stay in general and my business meetings and if my trip is fruitful.

Mr. Gjulam is another person that makes things happen and one of the most dedicated team members.

The team really made me feel I am watching natural geographic program about how honeybees work together as a team in harmony and synchronization.

Well done Aloft management.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HassanAmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Just across Mall of Dhahran at the ground floor of Aloft Hotel, Dine is a restaurant set in modern interiors. We were there to celebrate a friend's birthday. Food is sumptuous and affordable, service is topnotch. The set menu is a fusion of international cuisine. Their version of adobo is salty for my taste, though.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_Montes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I had breakfast for two days, and I enjoyed in both. However, I think that as 5-star hotel's restaurant; there should be more options.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AbdelrahmanKhammash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I did visited Aloft in Abudabi many times. This is the the first time I went and took some business friends to newly opened Aloft. We took lunch at their signature restaurant DINE. Reasonably priced and very selective dishes. The ambiance was great as they are among one the designer hotel chain. I ordered Stir Fry Beef with rice and my friends ordered Grilled Salmon and Pasta. Overall the food is rated 8 out of 10 and the ambiance has full 10 points. They have special all you can eat Sundays at very attractive price. I recommend this place to people who like to have good food in a good ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Tarik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dine also viewed

Dhahran, Eastern Province
Dhahran, Eastern Province
 
Dhahran, Eastern Province
Dhahran, Eastern Province
 
Dhahran, Eastern Province
 

Been to Dine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing