We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just so-so.......nothing great”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #150 of 322 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Restaurant has a good atmosphere but food and services are quite over-hyped.....nothing unusual and unnecessarily over priced. There are plenty of Italian restaurants available which are much better in taste as well as less expensive.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farhan_path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

It is frustratingly difficult to find decent fresh food in Saudi Arabia. This place is far from perfect, but it is clean, the cooks are very friendly and the service is good. Fresh homemade pasta and plenty of tasty options on the menu. Cool atmosphere as well with the old photos and fresh herbs growing around the place. No pork products and no alcohol are obviously going to be a hurdle for any restaurant in Saudi, but these guys do a nice job without it. It's my go to restaurant for a good quick reliable meal in Khobar.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

A taste of italy..

Good food, fresh herbs and ingredients... Though on the day we visited they had limited choices for the beverages.. Maybe they failed to refill their stocks... But overall pizza and pasta was good..

Place great for meeting, bonding with family and friends..

Good ambiance.. Unique way to order and they have great containers for take out...

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jerlynannf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Last May 28 my husband and I ate at Vapiano for the first time. Place clean and too bright. Ok so I ordered for fresh lemon and mint. it tasted ok. But the ristto scampi e spinachi had A LOT of olive oil. Like the rice was almost swimming in olive oil. Or is it really cooked like that? the pizza, I actually ordered for Capricciosa but they gave me prosciutto e fungi. Too late for me to find out that I was eating artichokes. Oh well. I guess the nice chefs made out visit an ok one. The cashier was nice.... i dropped a tip in to their tip container. The guys doing the drinks though....I think they need to speak English? I asked what their bestseller of famous drink and the guy just pointed me to the menu. Ok I guess. oh it was self service.
Am I going back there?.......umm maybe if a friend wants to try it there.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teacherbabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

For a perfect Italina fix, this is definitely a good place to go. Pastas and Pizzas were perfect as well as the soups and salads. Just as good as any other Vapiano i've been to. I'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank MissMaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing