We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Moroccan ”

Marrakesh Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 322 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Cuisines: Moroccan
Description: An authentic Moroccan Restaurant in a contemporary and refined setting provides the most tantalizing signature dishes prepared by professional Moroccan chefs will exceed your expectations.
Restaurant details
Description: An authentic Moroccan Restaurant in a contemporary and refined setting provides the most tantalizing signature dishes prepared by professional Moroccan chefs will exceed your expectations.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I think this maybe the only Moroccan restaurant in Khobar (that I know of). The service is slower than I like but the food is super fresh and made to order. Take note of that should you need extra couscous for your tagine. We ordered typical Moroccan fare of Harira soup, chicken bastilla, lamb and prune tagine, and chicken and vegetable tagine with couscous. All these dishes were made to perfection. We then ended the meal with Moroccan green tea and assorted sweets. Happy customers indeed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAlKhobarManagement, Manager at Marrakesh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Marvelous Moroccan, Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining with us. It's something Marrakesh restaurant takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

i like the lamb was so fresh and very hot

the Moroccan tea was great

will come again and again

keep it up,,,hope there is a schisha

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walid696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAlKhobarManagement, Manager at Marrakesh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Walid,

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining with us. It's something Marrakesh restaurant takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My first ever experience of Moroccan food! and it was very good indeed.I tried their specialty Tagine . the meat was so tender and tasty. starters were very tastefully served and the variety of bread served with the appetizer platres was different than what I had experienced before. A bit pricey but well worth.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank geejaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAlKhobarManagement, Manager at Marrakesh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear geejaytraveller,

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining with us. It's something Marrakesh restaurant takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very expensive. Food is less than normal. I wouldn't come again. Waiter barely understands the order and can't help u with the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ahmadaR8630KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The taste is very good and ambiance is nice, only question is the price not to high, giving the fact many good restaurants are around. I enjoyed eating here and specialfood, but not sure yet if i come back often.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ronnielondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marrakesh Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Marrakesh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing