We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
45
31
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
45
31
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The place is beautiful and comfortable
Villas are perfect
Safeand secure place
Wounderful for families
Love the place alot
Many activities
Thanks for the staff
Everything was extremely good very safe and secure place accommodation was Excellent and staff were excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank khallada2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Alkhobar, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.
We are very happy that our staff certainly met your needs and expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Best Family weekend was the last one when my family gathered at Moevenpick Beach and Resort Alkhobar. We all enjoyed our time. This resort has many choices between Villas and Suites. For us we booked the Deluxe Suite and the Villa Garden. I want to thank all staf there for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mameyk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Alkhobar, Marfketing Communication Coordinator at Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Wow! We are so delighted to receive your perfect rating.

It’s our pleasure to know that we made you truly happy and satisfied during your stay with us and we’re excited to welcome you again in the near future.

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This beach resort is very good, the flats are cleaned, well furnished and contained all necessary items that a visitor might need specially for families. The location is also excellent and quiet. The reception by the staff is also great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are more preferable to face the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abdalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Alkhobar, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that our staff made your stay pleasant. If you have time, please do checkout our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter pages for promos that you might interested in.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.


The Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

room was smelly with hookah smell. Price was too much compared with cleaniness of rooms. restaurant service was very bad. nothing much on the menue. vill was nice and big and overall quiet but needs more cleaning

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank hashema772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Alkhobar, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback about our resort. We apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced during your stay. We would like to know which particular room you were referring regarding the smell of shisha. For your comments about cleanliness of the villa and restaurant service, we have directed those to the concerned department. Please be rest assured that we will rectify and improve on the issues you have mentioned. You could always reach us at resort.alkhobar@movenpick.com.

We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest here in Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar.

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

everything is fine,except the wifi is weak and the beach is tiny and it can only let at most 20 guests to play... (after all it is a BEACH resort)
make the beach bigger and wider, put some volleyball and sand soccer facilities can be greater

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wenqing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Alkhobar, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to your great review and comments about our resort. We hope that you truly enjoyed your stay. Regarding your suggestions, we will consider it to our future development.

We are looking forward to your next visit with your family and friends here in Movenpick Beach Resort Al Khobar.

The Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews