We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

The Blue Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 321 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 38 - US$ 44
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: All- day dining Restaurant with show cooking stations where food is prepared and served straight to your table. Open for Buffet Lunch, Dinner and a la carte throughout the day. Seafood lovers can enjoy "Seafood Night" every Tuesday and Thursday from 7:00pm till 11:00pm
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious and wonderful. Our thanks to the chef Anis , manager Nisar, the food at blue restaurant absolutely spectacular .
The waiter Bilayat was just wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank ammararab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanali2016, Food & Beverage Manager at The Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your dining experience at The Blue Restaurant and that you were particularly pleased with the services provided by the Restaurant team. Nisar, Bilayat and Chef Anis will receive a corresponding recognition during our next employees gathering.
I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Blue Restaurant soon and assure you of our best care and attention at all time.
Thanking you for your continued patronage and kind recommendation.
With best wishes
Ali Shan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

While werking in Dammam for one year have visited the restaurant almost once a month. They offer a nice buffet at a not too expensive price. To.me it is one of the better hotel restaurants in this part of town

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank JanVanMulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanali2016, Food & Beverage Manager at The Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are continuously enjoying your dining experience at The Blue Restaurant It goes without saying that your valuable feedback has as well been shared with the entire restaurant team, serving as a great motivation.
We all at The Blue Restaurant are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future or any of our other restaurants and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your preferences.
Thanking you for your continued patronage and kind recommendation.
With kind regards and best wishes.
Ali Shan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

It was marvelous time really appropriate the food and the perfect cooking and grilling.
The versatility of the fishes is amazing they offer .
It is a seafood lover heaviness.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank 794hatema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanali2016, Food & Beverage Manager at The Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our very well-known Seafood Night at The Blue Restaurant.
It goes without saying that your valuable feedback has as well been shared with the entire restaurant team, serving as a great motivation.
The team and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Blue restaurant or any of our other restaurants soon and assure already in advance of our best care and attention to your preferences.
Meanwhile, I thank you for your continuous patronage and recommendation.
With kind regards and best wishes.
Ali Shan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Fantastic Food, Excellent Staff, Remarkable Environment & Tremendous facilities all you will find in Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar must visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Muhammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanali2016, Food & Beverage Manager at The Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I refer to your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Al Khobar and thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel's offerings, services and facilities on TripAdvisor.
It goes without saying that your valuable feedback has as well been shared with the entire team, serving as a great motivation.
We all at the Mövenpick Hotel Al Khobar hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all time.
Thanking you for your continued patronage and kind recommendation.
With kind regards and best wishes.
Ali Shan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I had my lunch and dinner in the Blue restaurant, the food and the service were very good. But the price was very expensive.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ghazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanali2016, Food & Beverage Manager at The Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I refer to your visit at The Blue Restaurant and thank you for your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
The team and I are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your dining experience at The Blue Restaurant, the food & services were to your entire satisfaction.
In regard to the prices I would like to highlight that we do price survey frequently and we find ourselves within the competitive price range in the market.
We all at The Blue Restaurant are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future or any of our other restaurants and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your preferences. Thanking you for your continued patronage.
With kind regards and best wishes.
Ali Shan
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to The Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing