We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 121
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 167
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 112
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Hotel(Al Khobar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 87
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
82
23
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
23
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoft openingsky loungediwan restauranthigh tea experiencevero restaurantoutstanding staffparking servicehotel is nicely locatedbusiness tripf bsaudi arabiain room diningcity viewrooms are spaciouscomfortable stayhome away from homeexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

While the suite was ok in size - a bit on the small size, I found it not well equipped.

They don’t have an iron yet don’t offer 24 hour pressing service - doesn’t make sense. The room service menu wasn’t in the room and by the time it arrives I already was not in the mood- plus limited. Booking a car in advance and asking for the info on the car and driver was a nightmare that took me ages to resolve - after trying to reach the switchboard to no avail and then being told that I should send an email as opposed to transferring me as I had requested to the Conceirge. Breakfast ordered through the door hanging menu for 8 am and doesn’t arrive - finally coming at 8:30 after I called down.

I am giving some examples of how this is an issue of service levels and training as opposed to the actual room or hotel standard.

I believe that it’s in the attitude that needs to be instilled in the staff. It’s fine to stay when on business but certainly doesn’t feel like a home away from home based on my standards of what a 5 Star hotel should be.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank soha5017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAlKhobar, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Soha5017,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to learn that you have experienced such inconveniences during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments to ensure that those mishaps will not occur in the future. It is with your valuable remarks that we continue to exceed our guest service experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to an unparalleled experience.
Sincerely,
Rami Serhal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and luxurious,I created many group meetings there ,the meeting rooms excellent.The restaurant is above excellent and the people working there offer us excellent service especially Mr Rion Prakash ,He is always careful to satisfy the guests and also Zirari.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAlKhobar, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Rania A:
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am delighted to learn that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. We will definitely share your gratitude with the team and in particular to Rion and Zirari. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Rami Serhal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and rooms are spacious and luxurious
Bed in king size not even queen with comfortable mattress and good selection of pillows
Toilet with hot tub and standing shower is very nice
Technology makes the room unique as you can turn the lights on and off and put the do not disturb sign or clean the room and control the AC temp from a small touch panel next to your bed

I tried the buffet during lunch. Honestly the main course is not very delicious it looks that the chefs are amateurs, but the starters and salads and deserts are fine

The breakfast is in the same outlet, the selection is not bad but they have a lady doing omelets, she brought mixed eggs and she said this is what we call omelet here and its local name shakshooka !! Its weird a little bit, but it went funny as she changed the plate 3 times until i surrendered.

All in all the hotel is pretty amazing and luxurious, this will be my only stay in Khobar for good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yousef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAlKhobar, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Yousef B:
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review,
It is great to learn that the quality of our facilities and services offered were up to your expectations.
We have taken notes of your feedback in regards to the omelets and the food varieties.
Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Kempinski Al Othman.
Sincerely,
Rami Serhal
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is a very nice hotel that feels small and luxurious. Very well appointed and comfortable to work in. Some of the finest sheets that I have ever slept in. Well appointed bathroom, and everything worked perfectly. Several restaurants onsite, but not within walking distance to anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Willy_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAlKhobar, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear D_Willy_S,
Thank you for visiting Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar and for sharing your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and that we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Rami Serhal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

the hotel has a very good location, large room with spacious toilet , very comfy beds and amazing pillows,delicious food offered in the restaurants and in room dinning, and Amazing room service offered Mr. Waqas Ahmed

Room Tip: very comfy bed
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abdulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiAlKhobar, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Abdulla H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor..
We are thrilled that Kempinski Al Othman Hotel was able to meet your expectations. We will definitely share your motivating comments with the team and Waqas.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Rami Serhal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews