We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 148
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gulf Hotel(Al Khobar)
US$ 98
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Aali Hotel Apartments(Al Khobar)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
402
119
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
119
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomgreat hotelrecommend this hotelhealth clubnice buffetbusiness tripsaudi arabiarooms are spaciouseastern regionan upgradegreat businessexcellent servicehome away from homerestaurant staffbreakfast buffetdammam airportspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

At least my 10th time here and another good performance from their team.

Good rooms, attentive business lounge team, friendly and efficient reception and fast room service.

See you again next month :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DogbertsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Alvin R, PA to General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya
Area General Manager - KSA East
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights at this Intercontinental Hotel. I was very impressed with the property, and the very friendly and accommodating staff.

The hotel rooms are very large, with a nice sitting area with a large desk, and the bedroom area is very large and very comfortable.

The selections at breakfast are numerous, catering to many cultures and nationalities, again with a very friendly staff.

The hotel also has a good gym, with normal hotel exercise equipment.

I would stay at this property again, and recommend it to anyone traveling to Dammam.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Alvin R, PA to General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback relating to your recent stay in our hotel. It is gratifying to know that your stay was a memorable one. Your comments would certainly inspire and help us further improve the standards of our product and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Fady Sawaya
Area General Manager – KSA East
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Intercontinental Khobar is one of the best hotels in Khobar and also in the Kingdom, very nice and quiet atmosphere, great and helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds, lovely decorated hotel, I've stayed many times in this hotel when I came to Khobar and I have great experience on every visit, as an ambassador member I always be upgraded to suite, highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Immortal_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Alvin R, PA to General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback relating to your recent stay in our hotel. It is gratifying to know that your stay was a memorable one. Your comments would certainly inspire and help us further improve the standards of our product and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Fady Sawaya
Area General Manager – KSA East
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Located about 50km from Dammam international airport, the Intercontinental Al Khobar turned out to be a pleasant surprise.

Checking in - the staff is very nice and efficient, the hotel still has smoking and non-smoking rooms. Given an "executive" room, it was large enough to hold a small meeting with four or five people and a working desk. I believe this was an upgrade from the room that I had booked.

If you exit out of the hotel, about 100 meters away from the front entrance is a small grocery store which is very convenient to purchase drinks, snacks, and other various items that you might need or have forgotten. I used it several times and thought this was really nice to have within a two to three minute walk from the front door.

The staff gave us a much needed late check out - and were incredibly flexible on timing. I have to give them huge credit for allowing us to stay past the normal late check out as we had a late flight from Dammam airport. Thank you!

Overall, very nice rooms, great service, and convenient to the city as well as other services. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ordflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Alvin R, PA to General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback relating to your recent stay in our hotel. It is gratifying to know that your stay was a memorable one. Your comments would certainly inspire and help us further improve the standards of our product and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Fady Sawaya
Area General Manager – KSA East
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very good hotel. They provide airport pickup service and local transport. Good security. Staff very helpful. Nice outdoor pool. Room well appointed and good size. Excellent range of food at breakfast and dinner. Overall very good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed Alvin R, PA to General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback relating to your recent stay in our hotel. It is gratifying to know that your stay was a memorable one. Your comments would certainly inspire and help us further improve the standards of our product and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Fady Sawaya
Area General Manager – KSA East
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews