We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
94
76
24
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
76
24
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vertical curtains floor city breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Recently had three nights here while attending a trade show, previously had used the Park Inn but that and Doubletree were full when booked.

Reception is on 37th floor, we were given rooms on 40th.
Very good city views, everything in the room worked okay, bed was comfortable. Curtains not dark enough for summertime, it gets light well before 4am, luckily I had airplane blinkers.
Breakfast was pretty good, Vertical restaurant was not bad either although service there a bit slow.

If in the city again this wouldn't be my first choice but I would have no problem staying there either.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ex-cleethorpes-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Высоцкий О, Директор по продажам at Vysotsky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Visotsky Hotel has a spectacular view of Yekaterinburg. We were on the 39th floor in a Junior Suite, corner room with views to both the west and north…amazing! The accommodations were roomy and clean though counter-space in the bathroom was minimal (which we found in 5 of the 6 European hotels we stayed in); the rain-shower head in the shower was great! Wifi was intermittent and slow. The breakfast was best on Friday, Saturday and Sunday but additional items were available from a menu at no cost; the breakfast staff (Katerina) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel’s restaurant was “okay” for meal selection and quality though the service staff wasn’t very friendly. Access to public transportation, shopping and “tourist” sites is excellent. Security is excellent. The hotel takes a 2000RUB deposit but at check-out the clerk was unable to apply the deposit to additional room charges (from the hotel’s restaurant or the mini-bar); it took 3 weeks to resolve/receive a refund which included an international call to the desk manager and multiple emails.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Высоцкий О, Директор по продажам at Vysotsky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
It's great to know you liked our breakfast and hotel location.
We do apologize for any invonveniences you met during your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

If you belong to the category of travelers who like to admire a city from above, then Vysotsky is the right place for you. Fabulous view from all rooms as well as from breakfast restaurant. And we are talking about real views... From 37th floor and above.

Rooms feel well taken care of. Nice design, excellent beds and bathroom. Only minus was absence of real curtains, but I guess the idea is to always be exposed to the great panorama.

Breakfast was ok but not great. Room for improvement both regarding choice and a bit of management training how to approach visitors in a warm and positive way. Too rigid approach from staff.

All in all, Vysotskiy is a place I most likely will return to.

I give 4 but there is clear potential for 5 in case they employ a manager with western background or experience. I am ready to volunteer ;)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Высоцкий О, Директор по продажам at Vysotsky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear mats_strandberg,
we are truly pleased to hear that you have loved your experience at the Visotsky Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visits to share your ideas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel when I attended a conference held at the hotel . The hotel is above a business centre. I was given a large room with comfortable double bed. Bathroom clean but could do with an updated. My room had fantastic views of the city! Would definitely recommend this hotel just for the views!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Высоцкий О, Директор по продажам at Vysotsky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Diar Linda, Thank you for your opinion! We deeply appreciate it. See you again soon. Best regards, Hotel "Visotsky"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

first this isnt a whole hotel building....
it occupies just some floors inside the bulding !!!
the rooms are just fine but comfortable.
the view are the best which you can get inside the city .
the breakfast...frankly i didn't have the time to experience it.
the stuff are very helpful.

but personally , it is indeed over rated.
and the price too.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tommy-moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Высоцкий О, Директор по продажам at Vysotsky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Tommy, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews